Rating Group: Washington Conservation Voters

2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 100%
Deb Eddy 100%
Mark Ericks 100%
Jim Jacks 100%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 100%
Marcie Maxwell 100%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 100%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 100%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 100%
Mary Helen Roberts 100%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 100%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
Geoff Simpson 100%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 100%
Scott White 100%
Brendan Williams 100%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 98%
Mary Lou Dickerson 98%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 98%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 97%
Craig Pridemore 97%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 97%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 97%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 96%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 96%
Ross Hunter 96%
Adam Kline 96%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 96%
Jim Moeller 96%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 95%
Karen Fraser 95%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 95%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 95%
Dawn Morrell 95%
Darlene Fairley 94%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 94%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 94%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 93%
Edward Murray 93%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 92%
Phyllis Kenney 92%
Rosemary McAuliffe 92%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 91%
Dennis Flannigan 91%
Eric Oemig 91%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 91%
Debbie Regala 91%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 91%
Lisa Brown 90%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 90%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 90%
Deb Wallace 90%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 89%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 89%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 89%
Tracey Eide 89%
Margarita Prentice 89%
Larry Seaquist 89%
Rosa Franklin 88%
Ken Jacobsen 88%
Tami Green 87%
Alex Wood 87%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 86%
Phil Rockefeller 85%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 85%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 84%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 83%
Claudia Kauffman 82%
Kathy Haigh 81%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 81%
Randy Gordon 80%
Al O'Brien 80%
Jim Kastama 79%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 79%
Fred Finn 78%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 78%
Christopher Marr 78%
Paull Shin 78%
Fred Jarrett 77%
Jean Berkey 75%
Mary Haugen 74%
Skip Priest 74%
Christopher Hurst 73%
Rodney Tom 73%
Kelli Linville 71%
Dave Quall 69%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 67%
Lynn Kessler 64%
Troy Kelley 59%
John Driscoll 56%
Glenn Anderson 54%
Jim Hargrove 54%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 54%
Tom Campbell 52%
Brian Hatfield 49%
Dale Brandland 43%
Cheryl Pflug 43%
Dan Swecker 43%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 36%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 35%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 35%
Tim Probst 33%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 33%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 31%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 31%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 31%
Donald Benton 30%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 29%
Linda Parlette 26%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 26%
Joseph Zarelli 26%
Charles Ross 24%
Michael Carrell 23%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 23%
Mike Hewitt 22%
Kevin Parker 22%
Gary Alexander 20%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 20%
Susan Fagan 20%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 20%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 20%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 18%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 18%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 17%
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 17%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 17%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 17%
Bill Hinkle 15%
Bob Morton 15%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 15%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 15%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 15%
Larry Crouse 14%
Mike Armstrong 13%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 13%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 13%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 13%
Val Stevens 13%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 13%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 11%
Bruce Dammeier 11%
Mike Hope 11%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 11%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 11%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 11%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 10%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 10%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 9%
Don Cox 0%
Laura Grant-Herriot 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.