Rating Group: Washington Conservation Voters

2009-2010 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 11%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 64%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 100%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 13%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 25%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 11%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 11%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 11%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 11%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 22%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 89%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 11%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 11%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 0%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 13%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 20%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 78%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 25%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 11%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 100%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 100%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 100%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 100%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 100%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 11%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 89%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 100%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 100%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 89%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 78%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 100%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 36%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 11%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 18%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 22%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 100%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 11%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 36%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 27%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 11%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 89%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 100%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 100%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 100%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 100%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 11%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 100%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 100%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 89%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 100%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 82%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 100%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 27%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 89%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 11%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 91%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 11%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 100%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 64%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 25%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 46%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 11%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 100%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 100%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 82%
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 20%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 100%
Gary Alexander 22%
Glenn Anderson 33%
Mike Armstrong 25%
Donald Benton 50%
Jean Berkey 73%
Dale Brandland 40%
Lisa Brown 73%
Tom Campbell 44%
Michael Carrell 36%
Don Cox 0%
Larry Crouse 11%
Bruce Dammeier 11%
Mary Lou Dickerson 100%
John Driscoll 56%
Deb Eddy 100%
Tracey Eide 64%
Mark Ericks 100%
Susan Fagan 20%
Darlene Fairley 80%
Fred Finn 78%
Dennis Flannigan 100%
Rosa Franklin 64%
Karen Fraser 73%
Randy Gordon 80%
Laura Grant-Herriot 0%
Tami Green 78%
Kathy Haigh 89%
Jim Hargrove 70%
Brian Hatfield 55%
Mary Haugen 40%
Mike Hewitt 36%
Bill Hinkle 22%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 27%
Mike Hope 11%
Ross Hunter 100%
Christopher Hurst 44%
Jim Jacks 100%
Ken Jacobsen 78%
Fred Jarrett 50%
Jim Kastama 82%
Claudia Kauffman 64%
Troy Kelley 44%
Phyllis Kenney 100%
Lynn Kessler 100%
Adam Kline 90%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 82%
Kelli Linville 67%
Christopher Marr 64%
Marcie Maxwell 100%
Rosemary McAuliffe 82%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 33%
Jim Moeller 100%
Dawn Morrell 89%
Bob Morton 27%
Edward Murray 82%
Al O'Brien 89%
Eric Oemig 82%
Kevin Parker 22%
Linda Parlette 44%
Cheryl Pflug 36%
Margarita Prentice 73%
Craig Pridemore 90%
Skip Priest 78%
Tim Probst 33%
Dave Quall 89%
Debbie Regala 73%
Mary Helen Roberts 100%
Phil Rockefeller 82%
Charles Ross 11%
Larry Seaquist 78%
Paull Shin 67%
Geoff Simpson 100%
Val Stevens 30%
Dan Swecker 55%
Rodney Tom 64%
Deb Wallace 78%
Scott White 100%
Brendan Williams 100%
Alex Wood 89%
Joseph Zarelli 46%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.