State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House-2 Jared Huffman D 98%
CA U.S. House-8 Paul Cook R 10%
CA U.S. House-10 Jeff Denham R 23%
CA U.S. House-11 Mark DeSaulnier D 97%
CA U.S. House-25 Steve Knight R 10%
CA U.S. House-26 Julia Brownley D 100%
CA U.S. House-33 Ted Lieu D 88%
CA U.S. House-35 Norma Torres D 86%
CA U.S. House-37 Karen Bass D 88%
CA U.S. House-45 Mimi Walters R 23%
CA U.S. House-46 Lou Correa D 73%
CA U.S. House-47 Alan Lowenthal D 100%
CA State Assembly-30 Anna Caballero D 79%
CA State Senate-1 Ted Gaines R 10%
CA State Senate-4 Jim Nielsen R 10%
CA State Senate-5 Cathleen Galgiani D 79%
CA State Senate-8 Tom Berryhill R 17%
CA State Senate-9 Nancy Skinner D 100%
CA State Senate-13 Gerald Hill D 100%
CA State Senate-15 Jim Beall, Jr. D 100%
CA State Senate-16 Jean Fuller R 10%
CA State Senate-17 Bill Monning D 100%
CA State Senate-24 Kevin De Leon D 100%
CA State Senate-25 Anthony Portantino, Jr. D 86%
CA State Senate-32 Tony Mendoza D 95%
CA State Senate-35 Steven Bradford D 100%
CA State Senate-38 Joel Anderson R 10%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla D 100%
CA Mayor-At-Large Mary Salas 98%
CA Mayor-At-Large Darrell Steinberg D 100%
CA Supervisor-1 Kevin Jeffries 10%
CA Supervisor-4 Curt Hagman 17%
CA Supervisor-5 Joe Simitian N/A 97%
CA Council Member-1 Gilbert Cedillo 93%
CA Council Member-3 Bob Blumenfield 98%
CA Council Member-7 Felipe Fuentes 93%
CA Council Member-9 Curren Price, Jr. 100%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Other 100%
Samuel Aanestad 17%
Anthony Adams 19%
Elaine Alquist 97%
Tom Ammiano 100%
Juan Arambula 86%
Roy Ashburn 27%
Bill Berryhill 10%
Sam Blakeslee 7%
Martin Block 88%
Joan Buchanan 76%
Charles Calderon 79%
Ron Calderon 93%
Amina Carter 98%
Wesley Chesbro 88%
David Cogdill 23%
Connie Conway 10%
Ellen Corbett 97%
Joe Coto 100%
Mike Davis 93%
Hector De La Torre 98%
Charles DeVore 10%
Denise Ducheny 97%
Robert Dutton 17%
Mike Eng 100%
Noreen Evans 98%
Mike Feuer 100%
Nathan Fletcher 19%
Dean Florez 100%
Paul Fong 100%
Warren Furutani 93%
Martin Garrick 10%
Mike Gatto 88%
Danny Gilmore 12%
Isadore Hall III 98%
Loni Hancock 100%
Diane Harkey 10%
Tom Harman 30%
Mary Hayashi 100%
Roger Hernandez 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 17%
Alyson Huber 52%
Robert Huff 20%
Dave Jones 98%
Christine Kehoe 100%
Mark Leno 100%
Carol Liu 97%
Dan Logue 10%
Bonnie Lowenthal 98%
Fiona Ma 88%
Jeff Miller 10%
Pedro Nava 90%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 97%
Brian Nestande 14%
Roger Niello 10%
Chris Norby 12%
Jenny Oropeza 57%
Fran Pavley 100%
John Pérez 100%
Manuel Pérez 90%
Gloria Romero 100%
George Runner, Jr. 23%
Ira Ruskin 100%
Lori Saldaña 100%
Jim Silva 10%
Cameron Smyth 14%
Jose Solorio 88%
Tony Strickland 23%
Audra Strickland 19%
Sandré Swanson 100%
Alberto Torrico 95%
Van Tran 17%
Mike Villines 14%
Patricia Wiggins 53%
Lois Wolk 100%
Roderick Wright 97%
Mark Wyland 20%
Mariko Yamada 100%
Leland Yee 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.