Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
Robert Ford %
SC State House-12 Anne Parks D %
Barringer Wingard, Jr. %
Anton Gunn %
William Wylie %
Jonathan Smith 0%
SC State House-59 Terry Alexander D %
Curtis Brantley %
SC State House-82 William Clyburn, Sr. D %
SC State House-66 Gilda Cobb-Hunter D %
SC State House-92 Joe Daning R %
SC State House-95 Jerry Govan, Jr. D %
Carl Gullick %
SC State House-76 Leon Howard D %
SC State House-102 Joseph Jefferson, Jr. D %
Kenneth Kennedy %
SC State House-109 David Mack III D %
Joseph Neal %
Bakari Sellers %
SC State House-62 Robert Williams D %
Grady Brown 100%
Rick Freeman 100%
Mike Gardner 100%
SC U.S. Senate-Jr Tim Scott R 100%
Albert Spencer 100%
Justin Alexander 0%
Dick Elliott 0%
Kenneth Hodges 0%
Herbert Kirsh 0%
SC State Senate-7 Karl Allen D %
Don Bowen %
SC State House-116 Robert Brown D %
SC State Senate-40 Brad Hutto D %
SC State House-29 Dennis Moss R %
James Nelson %
SC State House-103 Carl Anderson D 100%
James Battle, Jr. 100%
Joan Brady 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
SC State House Derham Cole, Jr. R 100%
David Herndon 100%
SC State House-91 Lonnie Hosey D 100%
Walton McLeod III 100%
NA Director of the Office of Management & Budget Mick Mulvaney R 100%
SC State House-74 Todd Rutherford D 100%
SC State House-72 James Smith, Jr. D 100%
SC State House-96 Kit Spires R 100%
Mark Bennett 0%
SC State Senate-43 Chip Campsen III R 0%
Ray Cleary III 0%
Michael Fair 0%
Dr. Margaret Gamble 0%
SC State Senate-11 Glenn Reese D 0%
Paul Agnew %
SC State Senate-1 Thomas Alexander R %
SC State House-36 Rita Allison R %
SC State House-42 Mike Anthony D %
SC Council Member-3 George Bailey R %
SC State House-80 Jimmy Bales D %
SC State House-71 Nathan Ballentine R %
SC State House-24 Bruce Bannister R %
Liston Barfield %
SC State House-28 Eric Bedingfield R %
Kenneth Bingham %
SC State House-122 Bill Bowers D %
Lester Branham, Jr. %
Lee Bright III %
SC Lieutenant Governor Kevin Bryant R %
SC State Senate-44 Paul Campbell, Jr. R %
Harry Cato %
Richard Chalk, Jr. %
SC State House-107 Alan Clemmons R %
Dee Compton %
Kristopher Crawford %
Tracy Edge %
SC State House-124 Shannon Erickson R %
SC State House-34 Mike Forrester R %
Marion Frye %
SC State House-52 Laurie Funderburk D %
SC State Senate-4 Mike Gambrell R %
Roan Garcia-Quintana %
Nikki Haley %
SC State House-20 Daniel Hamilton R %
Judith Hamilton %
Nelson Hardwick %
Cathy Harvin %
SC State House-55 Jackie Hayes D %
Wes Hayes, Jr. %
SC State House-118 Bill Herbkersman R %
SC State House-4 Davey Hiott R %
Jenny Horne %
Keith Kelly %
Jill Kelso %
Steve King %
SC State House-97 Patsy Knight D %
Jake Knotts, Jr. %
Michael Koska %
John Land III %
Phil Leventis %
Lanny Littlejohn %
SC State House-19 Dwight Loftis R %
Deborah Long %
SC State House-60 Phillip Lowe R %
SC State House-65 James Lucas R %
SC State Senate-29 Gerald Malloy D %
SC State Senate-13 Shane Martin R %
SC State Senate-25 Shane Massey R %
John McGill %
William McKown, Sr. %
SC State House-99 James Merrill R %
Vida Miller %
Joey Millwood %
SC State House-31 Harold Mitchell, Jr. D %
James Neal %
Denny Neilson %
William O'Dell %
Harry Ott, Jr. %
Phillip Owens %
Steve Parker %
SC State Senate-14 Harvey Peeler, Jr. R %
Olin Phillips %
Lewis Pinson %
Edward Pitts, Jr. %
SC State Senate-33 Luke Rankin, Sr. R %
SC State Senate-2 Rex Rice R %
Wallace Scarborough %
SC State Senate-26 Nikki Setzler D %
SC State Senate-27 Vincent Sheheen D %
Phillip Shoopman %
SC State House-46 Gary Simrill R %
B. R. Skelton %
Donald Smith %
SC State House-27 Garry Smith R %
Roland Smith %
Steve Smith %
Danny Stacy %
SC State House-119 Leon Stavrinakis D %
John Strickland %
SC State House-18 Tommy Stringer R %
Michael Thompson %
James Tobias, Sr. %
SC State House-88 McLain Toole R %
Ted Vick %
SC State House-51 J. David Weeks D %
SC State House-113 Seth Whipper D %
SC State House-1 William Whitmire R %
SC State Senate-30 Kent Williams D %
SC State House-16 Mark Willis R %
Annette Young %
Jeffrey Young %
Daniel Cooper 100%
SC State Senate-20 John Courson R 100%
SC State Senate-18 Ronnie Cromer R 100%
SC State House-43 Greg Delleney, Jr. R 100%
SC U.S. House-3 Jeff Duncan R 100%
SC State Senate-37 Larry Grooms R 100%
Robert Harrell, Jr. 100%
James Harrison 100%
SC State House-85 Chip Huggins R 100%
Douglas Jennings, Jr. 100%
SC State Senate-31 Hugh Leatherman, Sr. R 100%
Chip Limehouse III 100%
Larry Martin 100%
Glenn McConnell 100%
SC State House-14 Michael Pitts R 100%
Greg Ryberg 100%
SC State House-2 William Sandifer III R 100%
SC State House-67 Murrell Smith, Jr. R 100%
James Stewart, Jr. 100%
David Thomas 100%
C. David Umphlett, Jr. 100%
SC State Senate-9 Danny Verdin III R 100%
Thad Viers 100%
SC State House-6 Brian White R 100%
Nancy Harrelson %

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.