Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
NA Director of the Office of Management & Budget Mick Mulvaney R 100%
SC U.S. Senate-Jr Tim Scott R 100%
SC U.S. House-3 Jeff Duncan R 100%
SC Lieutenant Governor Kevin Bryant R %
SC State House-1 William Whitmire R %
SC State House-2 William Sandifer III R 100%
SC State House-4 Davey Hiott R %
SC State House-6 Brian White R 100%
SC State House-12 Anne Parks D %
SC State House-14 Michael Pitts R 100%
SC State House-16 Mark Willis R %
SC State House-18 Tommy Stringer R %
SC State House-19 Dwight Loftis R %
SC State House-20 Daniel Hamilton R %
SC State House-24 Bruce Bannister R %
SC State House-27 Garry Smith R %
SC State House-28 Eric Bedingfield R %
SC State House-29 Dennis Moss R %
SC State House-31 Harold Mitchell, Jr. D %
SC State House-34 Mike Forrester R %
SC State House-36 Rita Allison R %
SC State House-42 Mike Anthony D %
SC State House-43 Greg Delleney, Jr. R 100%
SC State House-46 Gary Simrill R %
SC State House-51 J. David Weeks D %
SC State House-52 Laurie Funderburk D %
SC State House-55 Jackie Hayes D %
SC State House-59 Terry Alexander D %
SC State House-60 Phillip Lowe R %
SC State House-62 Robert Williams D %
SC State House-65 James Lucas R %
SC State House-66 Gilda Cobb-Hunter D %
SC State House-67 Murrell Smith, Jr. R 100%
SC State House-71 Nathan Ballentine R %
SC State House-72 James Smith, Jr. D 100%
SC State House-74 Todd Rutherford D 100%
SC State House-76 Leon Howard D %
SC State House-80 Jimmy Bales D %
SC State House-82 William Clyburn, Sr. D %
SC State House-85 Chip Huggins R 100%
SC State House-88 McLain Toole R %
SC State House-91 Lonnie Hosey D 100%
SC State House-92 Joe Daning R %
SC State House-95 Jerry Govan, Jr. D %
SC State House-96 Spires R 100%
SC State House-97 Patsy Knight D %
SC State House-99 James Merrill R %
SC State House-102 Joseph Jefferson, Jr. D %
SC State House-103 Carl Anderson D 100%
SC State House-107 Alan Clemmons R %
SC State House-109 David Mack III D %
SC State House-113 Seth Whipper D %
SC State House-116 Robert Brown D %
SC State House-118 Bill Herbkersman R %
SC State House-119 Leon Stavrinakis D %
SC State House-122 Bill Bowers D %
SC State House-124 Shannon Erickson R %
SC State House Derham Cole, Jr. R 100%
SC State Senate-1 Thomas Alexander R %
SC State Senate-2 Rex Rice R %
SC State Senate-4 Mike Gambrell R %
SC State Senate-7 Karl Allen D %
SC State Senate-9 Danny Verdin III R 100%
SC State Senate-11 Glenn Reese D 0%
SC State Senate-13 Shane Martin R %
SC State Senate-14 Harvey Peeler, Jr. R %
SC State Senate-18 Ronnie Cromer R 100%
SC State Senate-20 John Courson R 100%
SC State Senate-25 Shane Massey R %
SC State Senate-26 Nikki Setzler D %
SC State Senate-27 Vincent Sheheen D %
SC State Senate-29 Gerald Malloy D %
SC State Senate-30 Kent Williams D %
SC State Senate-31 Hugh Leatherman, Sr. R 100%
SC State Senate-33 Luke Rankin, Sr. R %
SC State Senate-37 Larry Grooms R 100%
SC State Senate-40 Brad Hutto D %
SC State Senate-43 Chip Campsen III R 0%
SC State Senate-44 Paul Campbell, Jr. R %
SC Council Member-3 George Bailey R %
Paul Agnew %
Justin Alexander 0%
Liston Barfield %
James Battle, Jr. 100%
Mark Bennett 0%
Kenneth Bingham %
Don Bowen %
Joan Brady 100%
Lester Branham, Jr. %
Curtis Brantley %
Lee Bright III %
Grady Brown 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
Harry Cato %
Richard Chalk, Jr. %
Ray Cleary III 0%
Dee Compton %
Daniel Cooper 100%
Kristopher Crawford %
Tracy Edge %
Dick Elliott 0%
Michael Fair 0%
Robert Ford %
Rick Freeman 100%
Marion Frye %
Dr. Margaret Gamble 0%
Roan Garcia-Quintana %
Mike Gardner 100%
Carl Gullick %
Anton Gunn %
Nikki Haley %
Judith Hamilton %
Nelson Hardwick %
Robert Harrell, Jr. 100%
Nancy Harrelson %
James Harrison 100%
Cathy Harvin %
Wes Hayes, Jr. %
David Herndon 100%
Kenneth Hodges 0%
Jenny Horne %
Douglas Jennings, Jr. 100%
Keith Kelly %
Jill Kelso %
Kenneth Kennedy %
Steve King %
Herbert Kirsh 0%
Jake Knotts, Jr. %
Michael Koska %
John Land III %
Phil Leventis %
Chip Limehouse III 100%
Lanny Littlejohn %
Deborah Long %
Larry Martin 100%
Glenn McConnell 100%
John McGill %
William McKown, Sr. %
Walton McLeod III 100%
Vida Miller %
Joey Millwood %
James Neal %
Joseph Neal %
Denny Neilson %
James Nelson %
William O'Dell %
Harry Ott, Jr. %
Phillip Owens %
Steve Parker %
Olin Phillips %
Lewis Pinson %
Edward Pitts, Jr. %
Greg Ryberg 100%
Wallace Scarborough %
Bakari Sellers %
Phillip Shoopman %
B. R. Skelton %
Donald Smith %
Roland Smith %
Jonathan Smith 0%
Steve Smith %
Albert Spencer 100%
Danny Stacy %
James Stewart, Jr. 100%
John Strickland %
David Thomas 100%
Michael Thompson %
James Tobias, Sr. %
C. David Umphlett, Jr. 100%
Ted Vick %
Thad Viers 100%
Barringer Wingard, Jr. %
William Wylie %
Annette Young %
Jeffrey Young %

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.