Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Oregon League of Conservation Voters (OLCV)

2005 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 94%
OR U.S. House 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 82%
OR Governor Kate Brown Democratic 67%
OR State House 6 Sal Esquivel Republican 12%
OR State House 8 Paul Holvey Democratic 88%
OR State House 11 Phil Barnhart Democratic 94%
OR State House 15 Andy Olson Republican 6%
OR State House 28 Jeff Barker Democratic 93%
OR State House 31 Bradley Witt Democratic 88%
OR State House 32 Deborah Boone Democratic 47%
OR State House 33 Mitch Greenlick Democratic 94%
OR State House 53 Gene Whisnant Republican 12%
OR State House 57 Greg Smith Republican 12%
OR State Senate 1 Jeff Kruse Republican 8%
OR State Senate 4 Floyd Prozanski, Jr. Democratic 83%
OR State Senate 5 Arnie Roblan Democratic 41%
OR State Senate 10 Jackie Winters Republican 20%
OR State Senate 11 Peter Courtney Democratic 67%
OR State Senate 12 Brian Boquist Republican 12%
OR State Senate 13 Kim Thatcher Republican 0%
OR State Senate 14 Mark Hass Democratic 88%
OR State Senate 15 Chuck Riley Democratic 82%
OR State Senate 16 Betsy Johnson Democratic 58%
OR State Senate 18 Ginny Burdick Democratic 100%
OR State Senate 19 Richard Devlin Democratic 92%
OR State Senate 25 Laurie Monnes Anderson Democratic 75%
OR State Senate 30 Ted Ferrioli Republican 0%
OR Secretary of State Dennis Richardson Republican 12%
OR Commissioner At-Large Kevin Cameron 12%
OR Commissioner At-Large Susan Morgan Republican 12%
Robert Ackerman 65%
Gordon Anderson 12%
Jason Atkinson 25%
Brad Avakian 88%
Alan Bates 75%
Vicki Berger 13%
Elizabeth Beyer 57%
Roger Beyer 0%
Alan Brown 13%
Scott Bruun 25%
Peter Buckley 94%
Chuck Burley 12%
R. Thomas Butler 12%
Margaret Carter 64%
John Dallum 12%
Billy Dalto 24%
Ryan Deckert 92%
Jackie Dingfelder 100%
Debi Farr 13%
Linda Flores 12%
Larry Galizio 88%
William Garrard 18%
Gary George 17%
George Gilman 12%
Avel Louise Gordly 67%
Bruce Hanna 12%
Gary Hansen 76%
Dave Hunt 57%
Bob Jenson 12%
Derrick Kitts 12%
Betty Komp 59%
Wayne Krieger 12%
Jeffrey Kropf 6%
Jerry Krummel 0%
John Lim 29%
Greg Macpherson 94%
Steve March 94%
Rick Metsger 83%
Karen Minnis 13%
William Morrisette 75%
Frank Morse 17%
David Nelson 17%
Donna Nelson 12%
Mary Nolan 100%
Charlie Ringo 91%
Diane Rosenbaum 100%
Michael Schaufler 38%
Wayne Scott 12%
Frank Shields 83%
William Shields 100%
Patti Smith 18%
Bruce Starr 8%
Charles Starr 0%
Mac Sumner 12%
Carolyn Tomei 100%
Joanne Verger 58%
Vicki Walker 92%
Bernard Westlund II 42%
Doug Whitsett 8%
Kelley Wirth 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top