Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United States Border Control

2005-2006 Positions

Issues: Immigration
State Office District Name Party Rating
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 8%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 8%
Vic Snyder 8%
Ted Strickland 8%
Ellen Tauscher 8%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 8%
George Voinovich 8%
Henry Waxman 8%
Robert Wexler 8%
David Wu 8%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 8%
Albert Wynn 8%
Neil Abercrombie 0%
Gary Ackerman 0%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 0%
Thomas Allen 0%
Joe Baca, Sr. 0%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 0%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 0%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 0%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 0%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 0%
Lois Capps 0%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 0%
Russ Carnahan 0%
Julia Carson 0%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 0%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 0%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 0%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 0%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 0%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 0%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 0%
John Dingell 0%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 0%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 0%
Lane Evans 0%
Sam Farr 0%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 0%
Russ Feingold 0%
Bob Filner 0%
Charlie Gonzalez 0%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 0%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 0%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 0%
Rush Holt, Jr. 0%
Mike Honda 0%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 0%
Daniel Inouye 0%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 0%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 0%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 0%
William Jefferson 0%
James Merrill Jeffords 0%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 0%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 0%
Patrick Kennedy 0%
John Kerry 0%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 0%
Dennis Kucinich 0%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 0%
Tom Lantos 0%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 0%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 0%
Frank Lautenberg 0%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 0%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 0%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 0%
Joe Lieberman 0%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 0%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 6 Doris Matsui Democratic 0%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 0%
Jim McDermott 0%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 0%
Cynthia Ann McKinney 0%
Martin Meehan 0%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 0%
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 0%
Barbara Mikulski 0%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 0%
George Miller 0%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 0%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 0%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 0%
Jim Oberstar 0%
John Olver 0%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 0%
Major Owens 0%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 0%
Ed Pastor 0%
Donald Payne 0%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 0%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 0%
Charlie Rangel 0%
Harry Reid 0%
Silvestre Reyes 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 0%
Steve Rothman 0%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 0%
Ken Salazar 0%
Loretta Sanchez 0%
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 0%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 0%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 0%
Pete Stark 0%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 0%
John Tierney 0%
Ed Towns 0%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 0%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 0%
Diane Watson 0%
Mel Watt 0%
Lynn Woolsey 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top