Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United States Border Control

2005-2006 Positions

Issues: Immigration
State Office District Name Party Rating
Neil Abercrombie 0%
Gary Ackerman 0%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 0%
Todd Akin 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 50%
Rodney Alexander 92%
Wayne Allard 83%
George Allen 91%
Thomas Allen 0%
Rob Andrews 8%
Joe Baca, Sr. 0%
Spencer Bachus 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 75%
Brian Baird 25%
Richard Hugh Baker 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 0%
J. Gresham Barrett 75%
John Barrow 83%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
Joe Barton 58%
Charlie Bass 100%
Max Baucus 16%
Evan Bayh 16%
Melissa Bean 33%
Bob Beauprez 92%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 0%
Bob Bennett 50%
Shelley Berkley 25%
Howard Berman 8%
Marion Berry 50%
Joe Biden, Jr. 8%
Judy Biggert 67%
Brian Bilbray 100%
Michael Bilirakis 100%
Jeff Bingaman 8%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 100%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 42%
Tim Bishop 42%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 0%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
Sherwood Boehlert 58%
John Boehner 83%
Kit Bond 83%
Henry Bonilla 83%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Mary Bono Mack 75%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 100%
Dan Boren 67%
Leonard Boswell 50%
Rick Boucher 50%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 92%
Barbara Boxer 9%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 58%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
Bob Brady 0%
Corrine Brown 8%
Henry Brown, Jr. 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 25%
Sam Brownback 33%
Ginny Brown-Waite 92%
Jim Bunning 90%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 100%
Conrad Burns 91%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 100%
Dan Burton 100%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 8%
Steve Buyer 92%
Robert Byrd 75%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
Dave Camp 100%
John Campbell III 100%
Chris Cannon 50%
Eric Cantor 92%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 0%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 92%
Lois Capps 0%
Mike Capuano 8%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 0%
Dennis Cardoza 33%
Russ Carnahan 0%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 25%
Julia Carson 0%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 92%
HI U.S. House 1 Edward Case Democratic 50%
Mike Castle 67%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 92%
Lincoln Chafee 8%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Ben Chandler III 67%
Chris Chocola 100%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 0%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 0%
Hillary Clinton 8%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 0%
Howard Coble 100%
Thomas Coburn 100%
Thad Cochran 50%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 92%
Norm Coleman 25%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 25%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 83%
Kent Conrad 33%
John Conyers, Jr. 0%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 50%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 42%
Jerry Costello 42%
Larry Craig 50%
Robert Cramer 75%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 91%
Ander Crenshaw 92%
Joe Crowley 0%
Barbara Cubin 83%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 17%
John Culberson 83%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 0%
Artur Davis 33%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 0%
Geoff Davis 100%
James Davis 17%
Jo Ann Davis 67%
Lincoln Davis 67%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 0%
Thomas Davis III 83%
Mark Dayton 8%
Nathan Deal 100%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 50%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 0%
Bill Delahunt 8%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 0%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 91%
Charlie Dent 92%
OH Governor Mike DeWine Republican 25%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 25%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 17%
Norm Dicks 8%
John Dingell 0%
Chris Dodd 8%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 0%
Elizabeth Dole 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 41%
John Doolittle 100%
Byron Dorgan 50%
PA U.S. House 18 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 0%
Thelma Drake 100%
David Dreier 100%
John Duncan, Jr. 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 8%
Chet Edwards 50%
Vern Ehlers 42%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 8%
Jo Ann Emerson 100%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 0%
Philip English 83%
John Ensign 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 0%
Bob Etheridge 42%
Lane Evans 0%
Terry Everett 100%
Sam Farr 0%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 0%
Tom Feeney 100%
Russ Feingold 0%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 8%
Michael Ferguson 67%
Bob Filner 0%
Mike Fitzpatrick 83%
Jeff Flake 67%
Mark Foley 75%
Randy Forbes 92%
Harold Ford, Jr. 42%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 92%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 92%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 100%
Barney Frank 8%
Trent Franks 100%
Rodney Frelinghuysen 75%
William Frist 50%
Elton Gallegly 100%
Scott Garrett 92%
Jim Gerlach 83%
Jim Gibbons 100%
Wayne Gilchrest 67%
Paul Gillmor 100%
Phil Gingrey 100%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 100%
Charlie Gonzalez 0%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 100%
Bob Goodlatte 100%
Bart Gordon 58%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 27%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 92%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 92%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top