Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Planned Parenthood Advocates of Michigan

2003-2004 Positions

Issues: Abortion
State Office District Name Party Rating
MI U.S. House 2 Bill Huizenga Republican 13%
MI U.S. House 4 John Moolenaar Republican 13%
MI State Senate 3 Morris Hood III Democratic 83%
MI State Senate 6 Hoon-Yung Hopgood Democratic 81%
MI State Senate 8 Jack Brandenburg Republican 13%
MI State Senate 9 Steven Bieda Democratic 30%
MI State Senate 10 Tory Rocca Republican 13%
MI State Senate 14 Dave Robertson Republican 13%
MI State Senate 19 Michael Nofs Republican 16%
MI State Senate 22 Joe Hune Republican 13%
MI State Senate 33 Judy Emmons Republican 13%
MI State Senate 38 Tom Casperson Republican 13%
MI Mayor At-Large Paula Zelenko 86%
MI Supervisor At-Large Philip LaJoy Republican 13%
MI Commissioner 2 Brenda Clack 83%
MI Commissioner 3 Martha Scott 93%
MI Commissioner 3 Rick Shaffer 13%
MI Commissioner 4 Bruce Caswell No Party Affiliation 16%
MI Commissioner 5 Irma Clark-Coleman 92%
MI Commissioner 12 Shelley Taub Republican 3%
MI Commissioner 13 Leon Drolet Republican 7%
MI Commissioner 14 Raymond Basham 29%
Frank Accavitti, Jr. 80%
Daniel Acciavatti 13%
Stephen Adamini 76%
Jason Allen 29%
Fran Amos 16%
Glenn Anderson 83%
James Barcia 29%
Virg Bernero 50%
Patricia Birkholz 29%
Michael Bishop 29%
Elizabeth Brater 93%
Cameron Brown 29%
Rich Brown 13%
Dianne Byrum 81%
Nancy Cassis 29%
Bill Caul 13%
Marsha Cheeks 77%
Deborah Cherry 57%
Hansen Clarke 45%
Paul Condino 87%
Alan Cropsey 29%
Craig DeRoche 8%
Andy Dillon 0%
Robert Emerson 91%
David Farhat 13%
Barbara Farrah 77%
Edward Gaffney 13%
Valdemar Garcia 33%
John Garfield 13%
Tom George 29%
Judson Gilbert II 29%
Matthew Gillard 70%
John Gleason 16%
Michael Goschka 29%
Beverly Hammerstrom 36%
Bill Hardiman 29%
Jack Hoogendyk, Jr. 13%
Scott Hummel 13%
Tupac Hunter 74%
Gilda Jacobs 93%
Ron Jelinek 29%
R. Shirley Johnson 62%
Chris Kolb 100%
Jerry O. Kooiman 13%
Wayne Kuipers 29%
Kathleen Law 83%
Burton Leland 55%
Alexander Lipsey 90%
Bill McConico 81%
Michelle McManus 29%
Andy Meisner 81%
Tom Meyer 13%
Leslie Mortimer 10%
Michael Murphy 77%
Gary Newell 13%
Neal Nitz 13%
Dennis Olshove 33%
Brian Palmer 13%
David Palsrok 13%
John Pastor 13%
Bruce Patterson 29%
Clarence Phillips 80%
Jim Plakas 41%
Michael Prusi 54%
Michael Sak 13%
Alan Sanborn 14%
Mark Schauer 71%
Fulton Sheen 7%
Joel Sheltrown 13%
Kenneth Sikkema 29%
Virgil Smith, Jr. 86%
Dudley Spade 13%
John Stahl 13%
John Stakoe 13%
Tony Stamas 29%
Glenn Steil, Jr. 7%
John Stewart 29%
Mickey Switalski 57%
Samuel Thomas III 85%
Steven Tobocman 87%
Laura M. Toy 31%
Aldo Vagnozzi 77%
Barb Vander Veen 13%
William VanRegenmorter 13%
Gerald Van Woerkom 29%
Howard Walker 13%
Christopher Ward 13%
Mary Waters 84%
Lorence Wenke 7%
Gretchen Whitmer 81%
Carl Williams 80%
Lisa Wojno 23%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top