Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Equality Utah

2007 Positions on LGBT Rights

State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 8 Gage Froerer Republican 50%
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 67%
UT State House 35 Mark Wheatley Democratic 100%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 67%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 67%
UT State House 40 Lynn Hemingway Democratic 100%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 67%
UT State House 60 Brad Daw Republican 50%
UT State House 61 Keith Grover Republican 50%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 67%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 67%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 75%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 67%
UT State Senate 9 Wayne Niederhauser Republican 25%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 50%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 50%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 50%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 50%
UT State Senate 19 Allen Christensen Republican 50%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 25%
UT State Senate 26 Kevin Van Tassell Republican 50%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 67%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 25%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 50%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 100%
UT Commissioner At-Large Kerry Gibson Republican 67%
Doug Aagard 67%
Sheryl Allen 67%
Sylvia Andersen 67%
Roger Barrus 67%
Ralph Becker 100%
Gregory Bell 50%
Jim Bird 67%
DeMar Bowman 50%
Melvin Brown 67%
D. Chris Buttars 25%
David Buxton 67%
David Clark 50%
Stephen Clark 50%
Tim Cosgrove 83%
Greg Curtis 50%
Brad Dee 50%
Mike Dmitrich 50%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 67%
Jack Draxler 67%
Carl Duckworth 83%
Dan Eastman 50%
Ben Ferry 67%
Fred Fife III 75%
Janice Fisher 100%
Julie Fisher 50%
Lorie Fowlke 50%
Craig Frank 67%
Kevin Garn 67%
Brent Goodfellow 75%
James Gowans 67%
Jon Greiner 50%
Neil Hansen 83%
Neal Hendrickson 83%
Christopher Herrod 50%
John Hickman 25%
Kory Holdaway 50%
Fred Hunsaker 67%
Scott Jenkins 25%
Christine Johnson 100%
Patricia Jones 75%
Sheldon Killpack 50%
Brad King 100%
Todd Kiser 67%
David Litvack 100%
Becky Lockhart 50%
Mark Madsen 50%
Steven Mascaro 50%
John Mathis 67%
Ed Mayne 75%
Scott McCoy 75%
Rosalind McGee 100%
Kay McIff 67%
Ronda Menlove 83%
Karen Morgan 83%
Michael Morley 50%
Paul Neuenschwander 67%
Merlynn Newbold 67%
Curtis Oda 50%
Patrick Painter 50%
Darin Peterson 50%
Phil Riesen 83%
Ross Romero 100%
Stephen Sandstrom 50%
Jennifer Seelig 100%
LaWanna Shurtliff 83%
Gordon Snow 50%
Carol Spackman Moss 100%
Dennis Stowell 50%
Kenneth Sumsion 67%
Aaron Tilton 33%
Stephen Urquhart 0%
Michael Waddoups 50%
Carlene Walker 50%
Mark Walker 67%
Richard Wheeler 50%
Larry Wiley 100%
Carl Wimmer 67%
Scott Wyatt 67%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top