Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Equality Utah

2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 16%
UT State House 32 LaVar Christensen Republican 16%
UT State House 35 Mark Wheatley Democratic 100%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 100%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 16%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 33%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 16%
UT State House 60 Brad Daw Republican 16%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 33%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 16%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 100%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 16%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 25%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 0%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 25%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 75%
UT State Senate 19 Allen Christensen Republican 25%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 16%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 50%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 0%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 25%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 16%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 84%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 16%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 16%
UT Commissioner At-Large Kerry Gibson Republican 16%
Doug Aagard 0%
Jeff Alexander 33%
Sheryl Allen 50%
Roger Barrus 16%
Ralph Becker 84%
Gregory Bell 25%
Duane Bourdeaux 84%
DeMar Bowman 16%
D. Chris Buttars 25%
David Buxton 16%
David Clark 0%
Stephen Clark 16%
Tim Cosgrove 84%
David Cox 0%
Greg Curtis 16%
Brad Dee 16%
Mike Dmitrich 100%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 16%
Carl Duckworth 100%
Dan Eastman 25%
Beverly Ann Evans 75%
James Ferrin 16%
Ben Ferry 16%
Fred Fife III 100%
Janice Fisher 100%
Julie Fisher 33%
Lorie Fowlke 33%
Craig Frank 16%
Brent Goodfellow 100%
James Gowans 84%
Karen Hale 100%
Neil Hansen 100%
Ann Hardy 33%
Thomas Hatch 25%
Parley Hellewell 25%
Neal Hendrickson 66%
John Hickman 75%
Dave Hogue 16%
Kory Holdaway 16%
Fred Hunsaker 33%
Scott Jenkins 25%
Bradley Johnson 16%
Patricia Jones 100%
Sheldon Killpack 25%
Brad King 100%
Todd Kiser 16%
Susan Lawrence 16%
David Litvack 100%
Becky Lockhart 16%
Mark Madsen 25%
L. Alma Mansell 25%
Steven Mascaro 33%
John Mathis 16%
Ed Mayne 75%
Scott McCoy 100%
Rosalind McGee 84%
Ronda Menlove 33%
Karen Morgan 50%
Michael Morley 0%
Joseph Murray 16%
Merlynn Newbold 16%
Curtis Oda 33%
Patrick Painter 16%
Darin Peterson 25%
Ross Romero 100%
LaWanna Shurtliff 100%
Gordon Snow 16%
Carol Spackman Moss 100%
David Thomas 25%
Aaron Tilton 0%
Stephen Urquhart 0%
Michael Waddoups 25%
Carlene Walker 50%
Mark Walker 16%
Margaret Ann Wallace 16%
Richard Wheeler 16%
Larry Wiley 100%
Scott Wyatt 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top