Rating Group: California Manufacturers and Technology Association

2008 Positions on Manufacturers Advocacy

State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House-1 Doug LaMalfa R 91
CA U.S. House-2 Jared Huffman D 9
CA U.S. House-4 Tom McClintock R 91
CA U.S. House-8 Paul Cook R 91
CA U.S. House-10 Jeff Denham R 91
CA U.S. House-11 Mark DeSaulnier D 9
CA U.S. House-26 Julia Brownley D 9
CA U.S. House-33 Ted Lieu D 9
CA U.S. House-37 Karen Bass D 9
CA U.S. House-45 Mimi Walters R 91
CA U.S. House-47 Alan Lowenthal D 9
CA State Assembly-30 Anna Caballero D 9
CA State Senate-1 Ted Gaines R 91
CA State Senate-5 Cathleen Galgiani D 55
CA State Senate-8 Tom Berryhill R 82
CA State Senate-15 Jim Beall, Jr. D 9
CA State Senate-16 Jean Fuller R 91
CA State Senate-22 Ed Hernandez D 9
CA State Senate-24 Kevin de Leon D 9
CA State Senate-25 Anthony Portantino, Jr. D 9
CA State Senate-38 Joel Anderson R 91
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla D 9
CA Mayor-At-Large Mary Salas 18
CA Mayor-At-Large Darrell Steinberg D 9
CA Supervisor-1 Kevin Jeffries 91
CA Supervisor-2 Mark Ridley-Thomas 27
CA Supervisor-3 Sheila Kuehl 9
CA Supervisor-3 Todd Spitzer 91
CA Supervisor-5 Joe Simitian N/A 9
CA Council Member-1 Gilbert Cedillo 18
CA Council Member-2 Paul Krekorian 18
CA Council Member-7 Felipe Fuentes 9
CA Council Member-9 Curren Price, Jr. 9
CA Council Member-Ward 3 Jose Solorio 9
CA Council Member-At-Large Alan Nakanishi 100
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Other 9
Samuel Aanestad 91
Richard Ackerman 90
Anthony Adams 82
Gregory Aghazarian 91
Elaine Alquist 9
Juan Arambula 9
Roy Ashburn 91
James Battin 91
John Benoit 100
Patty Berg 9
Sam Blakeslee 91
Charles Calderon 18
Ron Calderon 55
Amina Carter 9
David Cogdill 91
Ellen Corbett 9
Joe Coto 9
Dave Cox 91
Hector De La Torre 18
Charles DeVore 91
Denise Ducheny 9
Robert Dutton 91
Michael Duvall 91
Mervyn Dymally 18
Bill Emmerson 91
Mike Eng 9
Noreen Evans 9
Mike Feuer 18
Dean Florez 9
Bonnie Garcia 91
Martin Garrick 91
Loni Hancock 9
Tom Harman 91
Mary Hayashi 9
Dennis Hollingsworth 91
Shirley Horton 82
Guy Houston 73
Robert Huff 82
Dave Jones 9
Betty Karnette 9
Richard Keene 91
Christine Kehoe 9
John Laird 9
Mark Leno 9
Lloyd Levine 9
Sally Lieber 9
Fiona Ma 9
Michael Machado 45
Abel Maldonado 82
Bob Margett 82
Bill Maze 91
Tony Mendoza 9
Carole Migden 18
Eugene Mullin 9
Pedro Nava 9
Gloria Negrete McLeod 27
Roger Niello 91
Fabian Núñez 18
Jenny Oropeza 27
Nicole Parra 27
Don Perata 9
George Plescia 82
Gloria Romero 18
George Runner, Jr. 90
Sharon Runner 90
Ira Ruskin 9
Lori Saldaña 9
Jack Scott 18
Jim Silva 91
Cameron Smyth 100
Audra Strickland 100
Sandré Swanson 9
Alberto Torrico 18
Van Tran 91
Mike Villines 91
Edward Vincent 55
Patricia Wiggins 9
Lois Wolk 18
Mark Wyland 100
Leland Yee 18

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »