Rating Group: California Manufacturers and Technology Association

2007 Positions on Manufacturers Advocacy

State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House-1 Doug LaMalfa R 89
CA U.S. House-2 Jared Huffman D 0
CA U.S. House-4 Tom McClintock R 100
CA U.S. House-8 Paul Cook R 100
CA U.S. House-10 Jeff Denham R 89
CA U.S. House-11 Mark DeSaulnier D 0
CA U.S. House-26 Julia Brownley D 0
CA U.S. House-33 Ted Lieu D 22
CA U.S. House-37 Karen Bass D 0
CA U.S. House-45 Mimi Walters R 89
CA U.S. House-47 Alan Lowenthal D 11
CA State Assembly-30 Anna Caballero D 0
CA State Senate-1 Ted Gaines R 100
CA State Senate-5 Cathleen Galgiani D 22
CA State Senate-8 Tom Berryhill R 100
CA State Senate-15 Jim Beall, Jr. D 0
CA State Senate-16 Jean Fuller R 100
CA State Senate-22 Ed Hernandez D 0
CA State Senate-24 Kevin De Leon D 11
CA State Senate-25 Anthony Portantino, Jr. D 11
CA State Senate-32 Tony Mendoza D 0
CA State Senate-38 Joel Anderson R 100
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla D 0
CA Mayor-At-Large Mary Salas 0
CA Mayor-At-Large Darrell Steinberg D 0
CA Supervisor-1 Kevin Jeffries 100
CA Supervisor-2 Mark Ridley-Thomas 11
CA Supervisor-3 Todd Spitzer 89
CA Supervisor-5 Joe Simitian N/A 33
CA Council Member-1 Gilbert Cedillo 0
CA Council Member-2 Paul Krekorian 0
CA Council Member-7 Felipe Fuentes 11
CA Council Member-9 Curren Price, Jr. 0
CA Council Member-At-Large Alan Nakanishi 100
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Other 0
Samuel Aanestad 100
Richard Ackerman 100
Anthony Adams 100
Gregory Aghazarian 100
Elaine Alquist 11
Juan Arambula 11
Roy Ashburn 100
James Battin 100
John Benoit 100
Patty Berg 11
Sam Blakeslee 89
Charles Calderon 11
Ron Calderon 11
Amina Carter 0
David Cogdill 100
Ellen Corbett 0
Joe Coto 0
Dave Cox 100
Hector De La Torre 11
Charles DeVore 89
Denise Ducheny 0
Robert Dutton 100
Michael Duvall 100
Mervyn Dymally 0
Bill Emmerson 100
Mike Eng 0
Noreen Evans 0
Mike Feuer 0
Dean Florez 0
Bonnie Garcia 100
Martin Garrick 100
Loni Hancock 22
Tom Harman 100
Mary Hayashi 0
Dennis Hollingsworth 100
Shirley Horton 100
Guy Houston 89
Robert Huff 100
Dave Jones 11
Betty Karnette 0
Richard Keene 100
Christine Kehoe 0
Sheila Kuehl 22
John Laird 11
Mark Leno 0
Lloyd Levine 0
Sally Lieber 0
Fiona Ma 0
Michael Machado 22
Abel Maldonado 78
Bob Margett 100
Bill Maze 100
Carole Migden 0
Eugene Mullin 0
Pedro Nava 11
Gloria Negrete McLeod 22
Roger Niello 100
Fabian Núñez 0
Jenny Oropeza 11
Nicole Parra 44
Don Perata 11
George Plescia 100
Gloria Romero 0
George Runner, Jr. 100
Sharon Runner 100
Ira Ruskin 0
Lori Saldaña 0
Jack Scott 0
Jim Silva 100
Cameron Smyth 100
Jose Solorio 0
Nell Soto 100
Audra Strickland 100
Sandré Swanson 11
Alberto Torrico 11
Van Tran 100
Mike Villines 100
Edward Vincent 33
Patricia Wiggins 11
Lois Wolk 11
Mark Wyland 89
Leland Yee 11

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.