Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Manufacturers and Technology Association

2005-2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 100%
Richard Ackerman 100%
Gregory Aghazarian 100%
Roy Ashburn 100%
James Battin 100%
John Benoit 100%
Sam Blakeslee 100%
Russell Bogh 100%
Dave Cox 100%
Lynn Daucher 100%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 100%
Charles DeVore 100%
Bill Emmerson 100%
Bonnie Garcia 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 100%
Robert Huff 100%
Richard Keene 100%
CA U.S. House 1 Doug LaMalfa Republican 100%
Jay La Suer 100%
Robert Leslie 100%
Bob Margett 100%
Bill Maze 100%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 100%
William Phillip Morrow 100%
Dennis Lee Mountjoy 100%
CA Council Member At-Large Alan Nakanishi 100%
Roger Niello 100%
George Plescia 100%
Charles Poochigian 100%
Keith Stuart Richman 100%
George Runner, Jr. 100%
Sharon Runner 100%
CA Supervisor 3 Todd Spitzer 100%
Audra Strickland 100%
Van Tran 100%
Mike Villines 100%
CA U.S. House 45 Mimi Walters Republican 100%
Mark Wyland 100%
David Cogdill 92%
Robert Dutton 92%
Tom Harman 92%
Ray Haynes, Jr. 92%
Shirley Horton 92%
Guy Houston 92%
Abel Maldonado 92%
Barbara Matthews 75%
Michael Machado 50%
Kevin Murray 50%
Joseph Canciamilla 42%
Ron Calderon 33%
Rebecca Cohn 33%
Nicole Parra 33%
Lois Wolk 33%
Juan Arambula 25%
Edward Chavez 25%
Denise Ducheny 25%
Dean Florez 25%
Jerome Horton 25%
CA U.S. House 51 Juan Vargas Democratic 25%
CA Mayor Pro Tempore At-Large Joe Baca, Jr. 17%
Debra Bowen 17%
Joe Coto 17%
Mervyn Dymally 17%
Martha Escutia 17%
Betty Karnette 17%
Carol Liu 17%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 17%
Don Perata 17%
Jack Scott 17%
Alberto Torrico 17%
Edward Vincent 17%
Richard Alarcón 8%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 8%
Loni Hancock 8%
Christine Kehoe 8%
CA Council Member 5 Paul Koretz 8%
Lloyd Levine 8%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 8%
Carole Migden 8%
Cindy Montañez 8%
Joseph Nation 8%
Jenny Oropeza 8%
Deborah Ortiz 8%
Gloria Romero 8%
Ira Ruskin 8%
Simón Salinas 8%
Nell Soto 8%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 8%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 8%
Elaine Alquist 0%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 0%
Patty Berg 0%
Rudy Bermúdez 0%
CA Supervisor 3 Wilma Chan 0%
Wesley Chesbro 0%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 0%
Hector De La Torre 0%
Joe Dunn 0%
Noreen Evans 0%
Liz Figueroa 0%
Dario Frommer 0%
Jackie Goldberg 0%
Dave Jones 0%
Johan Klehs 0%
Sheila Kuehl 0%
John Laird 0%
Mark Leno 0%
Sally Lieber 0%
Eugene Mullin 0%
Pedro Nava 0%
Fabian Núñez 0%
Fran Pavley 0%
CA Supervisor 2 Mark Ridley-Thomas 0%
Lori Saldaña 0%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 0%
Thomas Umberg 0%
Leland Yee 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top