Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Manufacturers and Technology Association

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 100%
Richard Ackerman 100%
Gregory Aghazarian 100%
Roy Ashburn 100%
James Battin 100%
John Benoit 100%
Russell Bogh 100%
David Cogdill 100%
Dave Cox 100%
Lynn Daucher 100%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 100%
Robert Dutton 100%
Bonnie Garcia 100%
Tom Harman 100%
Ray Haynes, Jr. 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 100%
Shirley Horton 100%
Guy Houston 100%
Richard Keene 100%
CA U.S. House 1 Doug LaMalfa Republican 100%
Jay La Suer 100%
Robert Leslie 100%
Abel Maldonado 100%
Bob Margett 100%
Bill Maze 100%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 100%
William Phillip Morrow 100%
Dennis Lee Mountjoy 100%
CA Council Member At-Large Alan Nakanishi 100%
George Plescia 100%
Charles Poochigian 100%
Keith Stuart Richman 100%
Sharon Runner 100%
CA Supervisor 3 Todd Spitzer 100%
Mark Wyland 100%
Joseph Canciamilla 73%
Nicole Parra 64%
Edward Vincent 58%
CA Council Member 5 Paul Koretz 45%
Carol Liu 45%
Michael Machado 42%
Ron Calderon 36%
Barbara Matthews 36%
Joseph Nation 36%
Debra Bowen 33%
Denise Ducheny 33%
Dean Florez 33%
Don Perata 33%
Edward Chavez 27%
Rebecca Cohn 27%
Mervyn Dymally 27%
Jerome Horton 27%
Lois Wolk 27%
Leland Yee 27%
Kevin Murray 25%
Jack Scott 25%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 25%
CA U.S. House 51 Juan Vargas Democratic 20%
Patty Berg 18%
Rudy Bermúdez 18%
CA Supervisor 3 Wilma Chan 18%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 18%
Dario Frommer 18%
Loni Hancock 18%
Christine Kehoe 18%
John Laird 18%
Mark Leno 18%
Lloyd Levine 18%
Sally Lieber 18%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 18%
Cindy Montañez 18%
Eugene Mullin 18%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 18%
Fabian Núñez 18%
Jenny Oropeza 18%
Fran Pavley 18%
CA Supervisor 2 Mark Ridley-Thomas 18%
Simón Salinas 18%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 18%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 17%
Wesley Chesbro 17%
Joe Dunn 17%
Martha Escutia 17%
Betty Karnette 17%
CA Supervisor 3 Sheila Kuehl 17%
Deborah Ortiz 17%
Gloria Romero 17%
Nell Soto 17%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 17%
Jackie Goldberg 9%
Richard Alarcón 8%
Liz Figueroa 8%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top