Rating Group: National Retail Federation

2011-2012 Positions: Labor (Senate)

State Office Name Party Rating
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 100%
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 100%
AR U.S. Senate-Sr John Boozman R 100%
AZ U.S. Senate-Sr John McCain III R 100%
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 0%
CO U.S. Senate-Sr Michael Bennet D 0%
CT U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Blumenthal D 0%
DE U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Carper D 0%
DE U.S. Senate-Jr Chris Coons D 0%
FL U.S. Senate-Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. D 0%
FL U.S. Senate-Jr Marco Rubio R 100%
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Johnny Isakson R 100%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 100%
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 100%
ID U.S. Senate-Jr James Risch R 100%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 0%
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 100%
KS U.S. Senate-Jr Jerry Moran R 100%
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 100%
KY U.S. Senate-Jr Rand Paul R 100%
MD U.S. Senate-Sr Ben Cardin D 0%
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 100%
MI U.S. Senate-Sr Debbie Stabenow D 0%
MN U.S. Senate-Sr Amy Klobuchar D 0%
MN U.S. Senate-Jr Al Franken D 0%
MO U.S. Senate-Sr Claire McCaskill D 0%
MO U.S. Senate-Jr Roy Blunt R 100%
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 100%
MS U.S. Senate-Jr Roger Wicker R 100%
MT U.S. Senate-Sr Jon Tester D 0%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III R 100%
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 100%
ND U.S. Senate-Sr John Hoeven R 100%
NH U.S. Senate-Sr Jeanne Shaheen D 0%
NJ U.S. Senate-Sr Bob Menendez D 0%
NM U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Udall D 0%
NV U.S. Senate-Sr Dean Heller R 100%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 0%
NY U.S. Senate-Jr Kirsten Gillibrand D 0%
OH U.S. Senate-Sr Sherrod Brown D 0%
OH U.S. Senate-Jr Rob Portman R 100%
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 100%
OR U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Wyden D 0%
OR U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Merkley D 0%
PA U.S. Senate-Sr Bob Casey, Jr. D 0%
PA U.S. Senate-Jr Pat Toomey R 100%
RI U.S. Senate-Sr Jack Reed D 0%
RI U.S. Senate-Jr Sheldon Whitehouse D 0%
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 100%
SD U.S. Senate-Sr John Thune R 100%
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 100%
TN U.S. Senate-Jr Robert Corker R 100%
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 100%
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 100%
UT U.S. Senate-Jr Mike Lee R 100%
VA U.S. Senate-Sr Mark Warner D 0%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 0%
VT U.S. Senate-Jr Bernie Sanders I 0%
WA U.S. Senate-Sr Patty Murray D 0%
WA U.S. Senate-Jr Maria Cantwell D 0%
WI U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Johnson R 100%
WV U.S. Senate-Sr Joe Manchin III D 0%
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 100%
WY U.S. Senate-Jr John Barrasso R 100%
Kelly Ayotte 100%
Max Baucus 0%
Mark Begich 0%
Barbara Boxer 0%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Dan Coats 100%
Thomas Coburn 100%
Kay Hagan 0%
Tom Harkin 0%
Mike Johanns 100%
Timothy Johnson 0%
Mark Kirk 0%
Mary Landrieu 0%
Carl Levin 0%
Barbara Mikulski 0%
Mark Pryor 0%
Harry Reid 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 0%
Mark Udall 0%
David Vitter 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.