Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Retail Federation

2011-2012 Positions: International Trade

State Office District Name Party Rating
Shelley Berkley 0%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 0%
Tim Bishop 0%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 0%
Leonard Boswell 0%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 0%
Bruce Braley 0%
Corrine Brown 0%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 0%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 0%
Lois Capps 0%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 0%
Russ Carnahan 0%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 0%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 0%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 0%
Hansen Clarke 0%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 0%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 0%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 0%
Thomas Coburn 0%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 0%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 0%
Jerry Costello 0%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 0%
Mark Critz 0%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 0%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 0%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 0%
John Dingell 0%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 0%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 0%
Donna Edwards 0%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 0%
Bob Filner 0%
Barney Frank 0%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 0%
Gabrielle Giffords 0%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 0%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 0%
Kay Hagan 0%
Janice Hahn 0%
Tom Harkin 0%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 0%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 0%
Maurice Hinchey 0%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 0%
NY Lieutenant Governor Kathy Hochul Democratic, Independence, Working Families, Women's Equality 0%
Thomas Holden 0%
Rush Holt, Jr. 0%
Mike Honda 0%
Steve Israel 0%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 0%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 0%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 0%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 0%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 0%
Dale Kildee 0%
Larry Kissell 0%
Dennis Kucinich 0%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 0%
Steve LaTourette 0%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 0%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 0%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 0%
NM U.S. House 3 Ben Lujan, Jr. Democratic 0%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 0%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Joe Manchin III Democratic 0%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 0%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 0%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 0%
Mike McIntyre 0%
WV U.S. House 1 David McKinley Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 9 Jerry McNerney Democratic 0%
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 0%
Mike Michaud 0%
George Miller 0%
Brad Miller 0%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 0%
CT U.S. Senate Jr Chris Murphy Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 0%
Ed Pastor 0%
Ron Paul 0%
Donald Payne 0%
CO U.S. House 7 Ed Perlmutter Democratic 0%
MI U.S. Senate Jr Gary Peters Democratic 0%
ME U.S. House 1 Chellie Pingree Democratic 0%
Nick Rahall II 0%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 0%
Harry Reid 0%
Silvestre Reyes 0%
Laura Richardson 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 0%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 0%
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 0%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 0%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 0%
MD U.S. House 3 John Sarbanes Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 0%
Heath Shuler 0%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 0%
Pete Stark 0%
Betty Sutton 0%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 0%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 0%
John Tierney 0%
NY U.S. House 20 Paul Tonko Democratic 0%
Ed Towns 0%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 0%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 0%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 24 Frederica Wilson Democratic 0%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
KY U.S. House 3 John Yarmuth Democratic 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top