Rating Group: Children's Campaign Fund

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 71%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 86%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 100%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 33%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 54%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 43%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 43%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 64%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 50%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 71%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 93%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 57%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 50%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 55%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 33%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 93%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 43%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 57%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 86%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 100%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 100%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 100%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 100%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 93%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 50%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 93%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 100%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 100%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 100%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 93%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 100%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 57%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 50%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 43%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 50%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 92%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 57%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 50%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 36%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 77%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 100%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 85%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 93%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 100%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 93%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 71%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 100%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 93%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 100%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 93%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 100%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 100%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 71%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 93%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 50%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 100%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 50%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 100%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 93%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 77%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 57%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 57%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 93%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 100%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 100%
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 50%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 100%
Gary Alexander 50%
Glenn Anderson 50%
Mike Armstrong 54%
Donald Benton 71%
Jean Berkey 91%
Dale Brandland 54%
Lisa Brown 100%
Tom Campbell 79%
Michael Carrell 64%
Don Cox 57%
Larry Crouse 50%
Bruce Dammeier 71%
Mary Lou Dickerson 100%
John Driscoll 92%
Deb Eddy 100%
Tracey Eide 100%
Mark Ericks 93%
Darlene Fairley 100%
Fred Finn 86%
Dennis Flannigan 100%
Rosa Franklin 100%
Karen Fraser 100%
Laura Grant-Herriot 79%
Tami Green 86%
Kathy Haigh 100%
Jim Hargrove 100%
Brian Hatfield 86%
Mary Haugen 100%
Mike Hewitt 42%
Bill Hinkle 50%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 46%
Mike Hope 67%
Ross Hunter 92%
Christopher Hurst 85%
Jim Jacks 100%
Ken Jacobsen 85%
Fred Jarrett 100%
Jim Kastama 100%
Claudia Kauffman 80%
Troy Kelley 93%
Phyllis Kenney 100%
Lynn Kessler 100%
Adam Kline 100%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 100%
Kelli Linville 93%
Christopher Marr 86%
Marcie Maxwell 100%
Rosemary McAuliffe 100%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 50%
Jim Moeller 100%
Dawn Morrell 100%
Bob Morton 50%
Edward Murray 100%
Al O'Brien 93%
Eric Oemig 100%
Kevin Parker 71%
Linda Parlette 57%
Cheryl Pflug 57%
Margarita Prentice 93%
Craig Pridemore 92%
Skip Priest 86%
Tim Probst 93%
Dave Quall 93%
Debbie Regala 100%
Mary Helen Roberts 93%
Phil Rockefeller 93%
Charles Ross 43%
Larry Seaquist 93%
Paull Shin 93%
Geoff Simpson 100%
Val Stevens 50%
Dan Swecker 57%
Rodney Tom 100%
Deb Wallace 79%
Scott White 100%
Brendan Williams 93%
Alex Wood 100%
Joseph Zarelli 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.