Rating Group: Illinois AFL-CIO

2009 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 100%
IL U.S. House-1 Bobby Rush D 100%
IL U.S. House-3 Daniel Lipinski D 100%
IL U.S. House-4 Luis Gutiérrez D 100%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 8%
IL U.S. House-7 Danny Davis D 100%
IL U.S. House-9 Jan Schakowsky D 100%
IL U.S. House-11 Bill Foster D 92%
IL U.S. House-12 Michael Bost R 32%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 50%
IL U.S. House-15 John Shimkus R 8%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 95%
IL State House-3 Luis Arroyo, Sr. D 95%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 95%
IL State House-8 La Shawn Ford D 95%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 100%
IL State House-13 Greg Harris D 95%
IL State House-15 John D'Amico D 75%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 95%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 45%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 95%
IL State House-23 Michael Zalewski D 68%
IL State House-24 Elizabeth Hernandez D 95%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 95%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 95%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 80%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 80%
IL State House-32 André Thapedi D 95%
IL State House-38 Al Riley D 100%
IL State House-44 Fred Crespo D 55%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 5%
IL State House-49 Mike Fortner R 39%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 95%
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 52%
IL State House-80 Anthony DeLuca D 95%
IL State House-82 Jim Durkin R 25%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 95%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 5%
IL State House-92 Jehan Gordon-Booth D 55%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 38%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 32%
IL State House-107 John Cavaletto R 40%
IL State House-109 David Reis R 32%
IL State House-111 Dan Beiser D 75%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 75%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 75%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 95%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 95%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 90%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 95%
IL State Senate-7 Heather Steans D 95%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 75%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 95%
IL State Senate-13 Kwame Raoul D 95%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 75%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 95%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 95%
IL State Senate-21 Michael Connelly R 5%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 95%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 60%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 60%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 95%
IL State Senate-40 Toi Hutchinson D 95%
IL State Senate-42 Linda Holmes D 85%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 20%
IL State Senate-45 Tim Bivins R 40%
IL State Senate-46 David Koehler D 85%
IL State Senate-47 Jil Tracy R 52%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 12%
IL State Senate-54 Kyle McCarter R 15%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 40%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 75%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 100%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino D 95%
IL Comptroller Susana Mendoza D 95%
IL Mayor-At-Large Franco Coladipietro R 40%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 95%
IL Supervisor-At-Large Al Riley D 100%
IL Alderman-Ward 33 Deborah Mell D 75%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 95%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 48%
IL Treasurer Michael Frerichs D 95%
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 53%
IL Board Member-At-Large Dan Cronin 55%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 20%
IL State Board of Education James Meeks 65%
Edward Acevedo 95%
Suzanne Bassi 12%
Melissa Bean 92%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 32%
Maria Berrios 95%
Judy Biggert 8%
Robert Biggins 40%
William Black 25%
Michael Boland 75%
Larry Bomke 65%
Michael Bond 75%
John Bradley 75%
Rich Brauer 32%
James Brosnahan 68%
William Burns 95%
J. Burzynski 35%
Sandy Cole 25%
Annazette Collins 95%
Marlow Colvin 95%
Jerry Costello 100%
Elizabeth Coulson 47%
Tom Cross 25%
Shane Cultra 5%
Gary Dahl 35%
Monique Davis 95%
James DeLeo 95%
William Delgado 95%
Deanna Demuzio 95%
Kirk Dillard 55%
Dan Duffy 20%
Lisa Dugan 75%
Kenneth Dunkin 87%
Roger Eddy 32%
Keith Farnham 55%
Robert Flider 75%
Gary Forby 100%
Jack Franks 55%
Paul Froehlich 55%
Susan Garrett 75%
Esther Golar 95%
Careen Gordon 60%
Deborah Graham 95%
Debbie Halvorson 92%
Julie Hamos 100%
Elizabeth Hannig 95%
Phil Hare 100%
Kay Hatcher 5%
Rickey Hendon 95%
Thomas Holbrook 75%
Constance Howard 95%
Eddie Jackson, Sr. 100%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 100%
Michael Jacobs 95%
Naomi Jakobsson 95%
Charles Jefferson 95%
Tim Johnson 16%
John Jones 60%
Kevin Joyce 68%
Mark Kirk 24%
Renée Kosel 32%
Dan Kotowski 90%
David Leitch 25%
David Luechtefeld 55%
Joseph Lyons 67%
Edward Maloney 75%
Don Manzullo 0%
Karen May 75%
Emily McAsey 55%
Kevin McCarthy 68%
John McGuire 95%
David Miller 80%
John Millner 40%
Gerald Mitchell 52%
Don Moffitt 65%
Rosemary Mulligan 12%
Matt Murphy 35%
Richard Myers 32%
Michael Noland 100%
Barack Obama II 100%
JoAnn Osmond 25%
Carole Pankau 60%
Sandra Pihos 19%
Raymond Poe 52%
Christine Radogno 40%
Randy Ramey, Jr. 32%
Dennis Reboletti 40%
Dan Reitz 75%
Dale Risinger 55%
Dan Rutherford 35%
Kathleen Ryg 100%
Jim Sacia 52%
Skip Saviano 57%
Timothy Schmitz 25%
Aaron Schock 8%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 55%
Darlene Senger 39%
Michael Smith 95%
Ron Stephens 25%
Ed Sullivan, Jr. 32%
John Sullivan 85%
Michael Tryon 25%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 95%
Patrick Verschoore 95%
Louis Viverito 95%
Ronald Wait 32%
Mark Walker 55%
Eddie Washington 75%
James Watson 52%
A.J. Wilhelmi 95%
David Winters 32%
Karen Yarbrough 95%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.