Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Nevada State Education Association

2011 Postions

Issues: Education
State Office District Name Party Rating
Greg Brower 0%
NV Secretary of State Barbara Cegavske Republican 0%
NV State Assembly 33 John Ellison Republican 0%
Edwin Goedhart 0%
NV State Senate 19 Pete Goicoechea Republican 0%
Tom Grady 0%
NV State Senate 14 Don Gustavson Republican 0%
Elizabeth Halseth 0%
NV State Assembly 2 John Hambrick Republican 0%
NV State Senate 18 Scott Hammond Republican 0%
NV State Assembly 32 Ira Hansen Republican 0%
Cresent Hardy 0%
NV State Senate 12 Joe Hardy Republican 0%
Pat Hickey 0%
NV State Senate 16 Ben Kieckhefer Republican 0%
Randy Kirner 0%
Kelly Kite 0%
John Lee 0%
Pete Livermore 0%
NV State Assembly 4 Richard McArthur Republican 0%
Mike McGinness 0%
Dean Rhoads 0%
NV State Senate 20 Michael Roberson Republican 0%
NV State Senate 17 James Settelmeyer Republican 0%
Mark Sherwood 0%
Lynn Stewart 0%
NV State Assembly 23 Melissa Woodbury Republican 0%
David Bobzien 25%
NV State Assembly 42 Irene Bustamante Adams Democratic 25%
NV State Assembly 31 Skip Daly Democratic 25%
NV State Assembly 11 Olivia Diaz Democratic 25%
Marilyn Dondero Loop 25%
John Oceguera 25%
Debbie Smith 25%
NV State Assembly 12 James Ohrenschall Democratic 38%
Paul Aizley 50%
NV State Assembly 27 Teresa Benitez-Thompson Democratic 50%
Steven Brooks 50%
Marcus Conklin 50%
NV State Assembly 8 Jason Frierson Democratic 50%
Marilyn Kirkpatrick 50%
April Mastroluca 50%
NV State Assembly 15 Elliot Anderson Democratic 63%
Allison Copening 63%
NV State Senate 2 Mo Denis Democratic 63%
Lucy Flores 75%
Joseph Hogan 75%
Steven Horsford 75%
Sheila Leslie 75%
Harvey Munford 75%
Valerie Wiener 75%
NV State Senate 7 David Parks Democratic 88%
Michael Schneider 88%
NV State Senate 4 Kelvin Atkinson Democratic 100%
Shirley Breeden 100%
NV State Assembly 14 Maggie Carlton Democratic 100%
NV State Assembly 18 Richard Carrillo Democratic 100%
William Horne 100%
NV U.S. House 4 Ruben Kihuen Democratic 100%
Mark Manendo 100%
NV State Assembly 7 Dina Neal Democratic 100%
Margaret Pierce 100%
NV State Senate 3 Tick Segerblom Democratic 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top