State Office Name Party Rating
NA Director of the Office of Management & Budget Mick Mulvaney R 100%
SC U.S. Senate-Jr Tim Scott R 100%
SC U.S. House-3 Jeff Duncan R 100%
SC U.S. House-5 Ralph Norman, Jr. R 100%
SC Lieutenant Governor Kevin Bryant R 100%
SC State House-1 William Whitmire R 100%
SC State House-2 William Sandifer III R 100%
SC State House-4 Davey Hiott R 100%
SC State House-6 Brian White R 100%
SC State House-12 Anne Parks D 60%
SC State House-14 Michael Pitts R 100%
SC State House-16 Mark Willis R 100%
SC State House-18 Tommy Stringer R 100%
SC State House-19 Dwight Loftis R 100%
SC State House-20 Daniel Hamilton R 100%
SC State House-23 Chandra Dillard D 57%
SC State House-24 Bruce Bannister R 100%
SC State House-27 Garry Smith R 100%
SC State House-28 Eric Bedingfield R 100%
SC State House-29 Dennis Moss R 100%
SC State House-30 Steve Moss R 100%
SC State House-31 Harold Mitchell, Jr. D 60%
SC State House-32 Derham Cole, Jr. R 100%
SC State House-34 Mike Forrester R 100%
SC State House-36 Rita Allison R 100%
SC State House-43 Greg Delleney, Jr. R 100%
SC State House-46 Gary Simrill R 100%
SC State House-49 John King D 14%
SC State House-51 J. David Weeks D 50%
SC State House-52 Laurie Funderburk D 67%
SC State House-55 Jackie Hayes D 100%
SC State House-60 Phillip Lowe R 100%
SC State House-62 Robert Williams D 43%
SC State House-65 James Lucas R 100%
SC State House-66 Gilda Cobb-Hunter D 43%
SC State House-67 Murrell Smith, Jr. R 100%
SC State House-71 Nathan Ballentine R 100%
SC State House-72 James Smith, Jr. D 100%
SC State House-73 Chris Hart D 20%
SC State House-77 Joe McEachern D 50%
SC State House-80 Jimmy Bales D 71%
SC State House-82 William Clyburn, Sr. D 83%
SC State House-85 Chip Huggins R 100%
SC State House-88 McLain Toole R 100%
SC State House-91 Lonnie Hosey D 33%
SC State House-92 Joe Daning R 100%
SC State House-95 Jerry Govan, Jr. D 67%
SC State House-96 Kit Spires R 100%
SC State House-97 Patsy Knight D 60%
SC State House-102 Joseph Jefferson, Jr. D 17%
SC State House-103 Carl Anderson D 71%
SC State House-107 Alan Clemmons R 100%
SC State House-109 David Mack III D 29%
SC State House-111 Wendell Gilliard D 14%
SC State House-112 Mike Sottile R 100%
SC State House-118 Bill Herbkersman R 100%
SC State House-119 Leon Stavrinakis D 100%
SC State House-124 Shannon Erickson R 100%
SC State Senate-1 Thomas Alexander R 100%
SC State Senate-2 Rex Rice R 100%
SC State Senate-4 Mike Gambrell R 100%
SC State Senate-7 Karl Allen D 67%
SC State Senate-9 Danny Verdin III R 100%
SC State Senate-10 Floyd Nicholson D 67%
SC State Senate-11 Glenn Reese D 40%
SC State Senate-13 Shane Martin R 100%
SC State Senate-14 Harvey Peeler, Jr. R 100%
SC State Senate-18 Ronnie Cromer R 100%
SC State Senate-19 John Scott, Jr. D 40%
SC State Senate-20 John Courson R 100%
SC State Senate-24 Tom Young, Jr. R 100%
SC State Senate-25 Shane Massey R 100%
SC State Senate-26 Nikki Setzler D 100%
SC State Senate-29 Gerald Malloy D 50%
SC State Senate-31 Hugh Leatherman, Sr. R 100%
SC State Senate-33 Luke Rankin, Sr. R 100%
SC State Senate-37 Larry Grooms R 100%
SC State Senate-39 John Matthews, Jr. D 40%
SC State Senate-40 Brad Hutto D 33%
SC State Senate-43 Chip Campsen III R 100%
SC State Senate-44 Paul Campbell, Jr. R 80%
SC State Senate-46 Tom Davis R 100%
Paul Agnew 71%
Ralph Anderson 20%
Liston Barfield 100%
James Battle, Jr. 100%
Kenneth Bingham 100%
Don Bowen 100%
Joan Brady 100%
Lester Branham, Jr. 83%
Lee Bright III 100%
Grady Brown 83%
Boyd Brown 100%
Harry Cato 100%
Richard Chalk, Jr. 100%
Ray Cleary III 100%
Creighton Coleman 60%
Daniel Cooper 100%
Kristopher Crawford 100%
Tracy Edge 100%
Dick Elliott 100%
Michael Fair 100%
Marion Frye 100%
Anton Gunn 43%
Nelson Hardwick 100%
Robert Harrell, Jr. 100%
James Harrison 100%
Cathy Harvin 60%
Wes Hayes, Jr. 80%
George Hearn 100%
Kenneth Hodges 33%
Jenny Horne 100%
Douglas Jennings, Jr. 67%
Keith Kelly 100%
Kenneth Kennedy 40%
Herbert Kirsh 83%
Jake Knotts, Jr. 83%
John Land III 17%
Phil Leventis 33%
Chip Limehouse III 100%
Lanny Littlejohn 100%
Deborah Long 100%
Joel Lourie 83%
Larry Martin 83%
Glenn McConnell 100%
John McGill 100%
Walton McLeod III 83%
James Merrill 100%
Vida Miller 100%
Joey Millwood 100%
Wendy Nanney 100%
James Neal 100%
Joseph Neal 14%
Denny Neilson 100%
William O'Dell 83%
Harry Ott, Jr. 80%
Phillip Owens 100%
Steve Parker 100%
Anne Peterson Hutto 86%
Clementa Pinckney 0%
Lewis Pinson 100%
Michael Thomas Rose 100%
Greg Ryberg 100%
Bakari Sellers 60%
Phillip Shoopman 100%
B. R. Skelton 71%
Donald Smith 100%
Roland Smith 100%
James Stewart, Jr. 100%
Michael Thompson 100%
C. David Umphlett, Jr. 100%
Ted Vick 80%
Thad Viers 100%
William Wylie 100%
Annette Young 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.