Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: South Carolina National Federation of Independent Business

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
John Graham Altman III 100%
SC Council Member 3 George Bailey Republican 100%
Liston Barfield 100%
James Battle, Jr. 100%
Kenneth Bingham 100%
Harry Cato 100%
Catherine Ceips 100%
SC Treasurer Converse Chellis III 100%
Ken Clark 100%
Daniel Cooper 100%
Thomas Dantzler 100%
SC State House 43 Greg Delleney, Jr. Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 3 Jeff Duncan Republican 100%
Tracy Edge 100%
Marion Frye 100%
Glenn Hamilton 100%
Robert Harrell, Jr. 100%
James Harrison 100%
Gloria Haskins 100%
SC State House 118 Bill Herbkersman Republican 100%
Shirley Hinson 100%
Herbert Kirsh 100%
Robert Leach, Sr. 100%
Chip Limehouse III 100%
Lanny Littlejohn 100%
SC State House 65 James Lucas Republican 100%
Joseph Mahaffey, Sr. 100%
Becky Martin 100%
E. DeWitt McCraw 100%
James Merrill 100%
Phillip Owens 100%
Robert Perry, Jr. 100%
Olin Phillips 100%
Lewis Pinson 100%
Edward Pitts, Jr. 100%
SC State House 14 Michael Pitts Republican 100%
SC State Senate 2 Rex Rice Republican 100%
SC State House 2 William Sandifer III Republican 100%
Wallace Scarborough 100%
SC State House 46 Gary Simrill Republican 100%
Donald Smith 100%
SC State House 67 Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican 100%
Roland Smith 100%
William Smith 100%
James Stewart, Jr. 100%
SC State Senate 12 Scott Talley Republican 100%
Adam Taylor, Sr. 100%
Michael Thompson 100%
SC State House 88 McLain Toole Republican 100%
Daniel Tripp 100%
C. David Umphlett, Jr. 100%
Lewis Raymond Vaughn 100%
Robert Walker 100%
SC State House 6 Brian White Republican 100%
William Witherspoon 100%
Annette Young 100%
SC State House 42 Mike Anthony Democratic 80%
Marty Coates 80%
James McGee III 80%
SC State House 122 Bill Bowers Democratic 60%
SC State House 80 Jimmy Bales Democratic 40%
Lester Branham, Jr. 40%
SC State House 82 William Clyburn, Sr. Democratic 40%
Vida Miller 40%
SC State House 116 Robert Brown Democratic 20%
Jesse Edison Hines 20%
Kenneth Kennedy 20%
Joel Lourie 20%
Walton McLeod III 20%
SC State House 12 Anne Parks Democratic 20%
SC State House 72 James Smith, Jr. Democratic 20%
SC State House 51 J. David Weeks Democratic 20%
Floyd Breeland 0%
SC State House 66 Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic 0%
Mack Hines, Jr. 0%
SC State House 91 Lonnie Hosey Democratic 0%
SC State House 109 David Mack III Democratic 0%
Bessie Moody-Lawrence 0%
SC State House 74 Todd Rutherford Democratic 0%
SC State House 113 Seth Whipper Democratic 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top