Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
WI U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Johnson R A
WI U.S. Senate-Jr Tammy Baldwin D F
WI U.S. House-1 Paul Ryan R A
WI U.S. House-2 Mark Pocan D F
WI U.S. House-3 Ron Kind D A
WI U.S. House-4 Gwen Moore D F
WI U.S. House-5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. R A
WI U.S. House-7 Sean Duffy R A
WI Governor Scott Walker R A
WI Lieutenant Governor Becky Kleefisch R A
WI State Assembly-2 Andre Jacque R A
WI State Assembly-5 Jim Steineke R A
WI State Assembly-6 Gary Tauchen R A
WI State Assembly-9 Josh Zepnick D D-
WI State Assembly-11 Jason Fields D F
WI State Assembly-12 Frederick Kessler D F
WI State Assembly-14 Dale Kooyenga R A
WI State Assembly-16 Leon Young D F
WI State Assembly-20 Christine Sinicki D D-
WI State Assembly-23 Jim Ott R B
WI State Assembly-24 Dan Knodl R B
WI State Assembly-31 Amy Loudenbeck R A
WI State Assembly-32 Tyler August R A
WI State Assembly-36 Jeffrey Mursau R A
WI State Assembly-38 Joel Kleefisch R A
WI State Assembly-40 Kevin Petersen R A
WI State Assembly-41 Joan Ballweg R A
WI State Assembly-46 Gary Hebl D F
WI State Assembly-49 Travis Tranel R A
WI State Assembly-50 Ed Brooks R A
WI State Assembly-52 Jeremy Thiesfeldt R A-
WI State Assembly-54 Gordon Hintz D C
WI State Assembly-61 Samantha Kerkman R A+
WI State Assembly-63 Robin Vos R A
WI State Assembly-64 Peter Barca D D
WI State Assembly-68 Kathy Bernier R A-
WI State Assembly-72 Scott Krug R A
WI State Assembly-73 Nick Milroy D D
WI State Assembly-77 Terese Berceau D F
WI State Assembly-80 Sondy Pope D F
WI State Assembly-86 John Spiros R A
WI State Assembly-89 John Nygren R A
WI State Assembly-93 Warren Petryk R A
WI State Assembly-96 Lee Nerison R A
WI State Senate-1 Frank Lasee R A
WI State Senate-3 Timothy Carpenter D F
WI State Senate-5 Leah Vukmir R A
WI State Senate-11 Stephen Nass R A
WI State Senate-12 Thomas Tiffany R A
WI State Senate-13 Scott Fitzgerald R A
WI State Senate-17 Howard Marklein R A
WI State Senate-21 Van Wanggaard R A
WI State Senate-23 Terry Moulton R A
WI State Senate-27 Jon Erpenbach D D
WI State Senate-29 Jerry Petrowski R A
WI State Senate-31 Kathleen Vinehout D A
WI State Senate-32 Jennifer Shilling D F
WI State Senate-33 Chris Kapenga R A
WI Mayor-At-Large Tom Barrett F
WI Supervisor-9 Rick Richard A
WI Supervisor-13 Carol Beals C
WI Supervisor-17 Tony Staskunas F
Roger Anclam B-
Bonnie Baker A
Penny Bernard Schaber D-
Garey Bies A
Steven Brown D
Krista Burns B
Fred Clark D
Tom Clauder B-
Dennis Clinard A
David Cullen D-
Timothy Cullen C
Jack Cummings A
Chris Danou A
Russell Decker A
Dane Deutsch A
Kristen Dexter C
Michael Ellis A
Monk Elmer F
Mike Endsley A
Charles Eno B
Paul Farrow A
Russ Feingold C
Jeff Fitzgerald A
Pamela Galloway A
Phil Garthwaite C
Mark Gottlieb A
Tamara Grigsby F
Scott Gunderson A+
Sam Hagedorn A-
Chris Hanson A-
Doug Harrod F
Scott Hassett F
Kim Hixson C
Mark Honadel A
Ann Hraychuck B+
Michael Huebsch A+
Robert Jauch F
Andy Jorgensen C
Steve Kagen A
Dan Kapanke A
Dean Kaufert A
Neal Kedzie A
Steven Kestell A
David King A
John Klenke A
Joe Knilans A
Dean Knudson A
Bill Kramer A
Jonathan Krause A-
Pat Kreitlow D
Margaret Krusick D-
Annette Krznarich A
Shirl LaBarre A
Tom Larson A
Julie Lassa A-
Chad Lee A-
John Lehman F
Joseph Leibham A+
Daniel LeMahieu A
Michelle Litjens A
Cory Mason C
Kathy Maves A
Dan Meyer A
Vicki Milbrath B
Louis Molepske, Jr. C+
John Murtha A
Tom Nelson D
Alvin Ott A
Joseph Parisi F
Sandra Pasch F
Steve Perala A
Tom Petri A-
Don Pridemore A
Mark Radcliffe B
David Redick A
Reid Ribble A
Jon Richards D-
Ronald Rieboldt A
Jess Ripp A
Keith Ripp A
Roger Rivard A
Aaron Robertson B
Kelda Roys D
Kurt Schlicht A
Jay Schmelling A-
Marlin Schneider A+
Kurt Schuller A
Dale Schultz A
Bob Scovill B+
Dan Sebring A
Donna Seidel D-
Erik Severson A
Sarah Shanahan C
Mike Sheridan C
Jeffrey Smith D
James Soletski D
Richard Spanbauer A
Brad Sponholz C
John Steinbrink F
Jeffrey Stone A
Pat Strachota A
Scott Suder A
Jim Sullivan D
Ed Thompson A
Barbara Toles F
Robert Turner B
Terry Van Akkeren F
Merlin Van Buren A
J.B. Van Hollen A+
Karl Van Roy A
Amy Vruwink A
Chad Weininger A
Mary Williams A
Anne-Marie Suchomel Woznicki C
Christopher Wright B
Evan Wynn A
Robert Ziegelbauer B
Ted Zigmunt C
Rich Zipperer A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.