Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Michigan Chamber of Commerce

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
MI Lieutenant Governor Brian Calley Republican 95%
MI State House 2 Bettie Scott Democratic 29%
MI State Senate 1 Coleman Young II Democratic 33%
MI State Senate 2 Bert Johnson Democratic 29%
MI State Senate 10 Tory Rocca Republican 76%
MI State Senate 12 James Marleau Republican 90%
MI State Senate 13 Martin Knollenberg Republican 100%
MI State Senate 18 Rebekah Warren Democratic 25%
MI State Senate 21 John Proos IV Republican 95%
MI State Senate 24 Rick Jones Republican 90%
MI State Senate 25 Phil Pavlov Republican 95%
MI State Senate 26 Tonya Schuitmaker Republican 100%
MI State Senate 29 Dave Hildenbrand Republican 100%
MI State Senate 30 Arlan Meekhof Republican 95%
MI State Senate 32 Kenneth Horn Republican 95%
MI State Senate 34 Goeff Hansen Republican 90%
MI State Senate 35 Darwin Booher Republican 100%
MI Council Member At-Large Bob Constan 33%
MI Council Member At-Large George Cushingberry, Jr. 33%
MI Council Member At-Large Gabriel Leland 29%
MI Council Member At-Large Mark Meadows Democratic 29%
MI Commissioner 3 Martha Scott 27%
MI Commissioner 5 Irma Clark-Coleman 31%
MI Commissioner 12 Glen Anderson 29%
MI Commissioner 14 Raymond Basham 29%
Dave Agema 93%
Jason Allen 94%
Glenn Anderson 47%
Kathy Angerer 29%
Richard Ball 85%
James Barcia 56%
Joan Bauer 29%
Douglas Bennett 25%
Patricia Birkholz 76%
Michael Bishop 82%
Elizabeth Brater 29%
Cameron Brown 82%
Terry Brown 33%
Pam Byrnes 29%
Barbara Byrum 30%
Nancy Cassis 76%
Bill Caul 95%
Deborah Cherry 35%
Hansen Clarke 29%
Ed Clemente 33%
Marc Corriveau 29%
Andrew Coulouris 29%
Alan Cropsey 87%
Robert Dean 24%
Andy Dillon 33%
Marie Donigan 29%
Kate Ebli 33%
Kevin Elsenheimer 100%
John Espinoza 25%
Valdemar Garcia 67%
Tom George 82%
Judson Gilbert II 82%
John Gleason 47%
Lee Gonzales 29%
Kevin Green 90%
Martin Griffin 37%
Richard Hammel 43%
Bill Hardiman 88%
Tupac Hunter 35%
Shanelle Jackson 29%
Gilda Jacobs 35%
Mark Jansen 88%
Ron Jelinek 63%
Robert Jones 29%
Roger Kahn 65%
Wayne Kuipers 75%
Michael Lahti 33%
LaMar Lemmons, Jr. 25%
Steven Lindberg 29%
Jeff Mayes 33%
Gary McDowell 29%
Michelle McManus 94%
Tim Melton 29%
Kim Meltzer 86%
Fred Miller 29%
Tim Moore 81%
Chuck Moss 95%
Dennis Olshove 47%
Paul Opsommer 90%
John Pappageorge 94%
Bruce Patterson 88%
Thomas Pearce 95%
Gino Polidori 25%
Michael Prusi 29%
Randy Richardville 82%
Alan Sanborn 94%
Joel Sheltrown 38%
Mike Simpson 33%
Alma Smith 33%
Dudley Spade 33%
Tony Stamas 82%
Mickey Switalski 35%
Samuel Thomas III 41%
Mary Valentine 29%
Gerald Van Woerkom 76%
Gretchen Whitmer 44%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top