Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arkansas Advocates for Children and Families

2003 Juvenile Justice Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
AR State Senate 3 Cecile Bledsoe Republican 0%
AR State Senate 30 Linda Chesterfield Democratic 100%
AR State Senate 31 Joyce Elliott Democratic 100%
AR State Senate 32 Will Bond Democratic 50%
AR State Senate 33 Jeremy Hutchinson Republican 0%
AR Commissioner of Education Johnny Key Republican 100%
AR County Judge At-Large Marilyn Edwards Democratic 50%
AR Justice of the Peace 7 Jim Medley Republican 0%
AR Justice of the Peace 11 Mike Creekmore 0%
Bob Adams 0%
Sarah Agee 50%
Keven Anderson 0%
Russell Bennett 0%
Stan Berry 0%
Gary Biggs 50%
Buddy Blair 50%
Johnnie Bolin 0%
Paul Bookout 0%
Shirley Borhauer 50%
Travis Boyd 0%
Jay Bradford 100%
Stephen Bright 0%
Marvin Childers 0%
Booker Clemons 100%
Herschel Cleveland 0%
Kenneth Wayne Cowling 0%
Leroy Dangeau 0%
Joyce Dees 50%
Tommy Dickinson 0%
Roosevelt Dwayne Dobbins 100%
John Eason 50%
A. David Evans 0%
Lenville Evans, Sr. 0%
Danny Ferguson 0%
Dwight Fite 0%
Jeff Gillespie 50%
Billy Gipson 0%
Kevin Goss 100%
Mary Beth Green 50%
David Haak 0%
Horace Hardwick 0%
Eric Harris 0%
Mike Hathorn 50%
Boyd Hickinbotham 0%
Don House 50%
Phillip Jackson 50%
Phillip Truman Jacobs 0%
Robert Jeffrey 100%
Calvin Johnson 100%
Janet Johnson 100%
Steven Jones 50%
Janice Ann Judy 100%
Mike Kenney 0%
Barbara Jean King 0%
Michael Lamoureux 0%
Sam Ledbetter 100%
Jim Lendall 100%
John Lewellen 100%
Dewayne Mack 0%
Jodie Mahony 50%
Jay Martin 50%
Douglas Matayo 0%
Bob Mathis 0%
Jimmy Milligan 0%
Thomas Moore 50%
Steve Napper 100%
William Wayne Nichols 0%
James Norton 0%
James Oglesby 0%
Charles Ormond 0%
Daryl Pace 50%
Marvin Parks 0%
Mark Pate 50%
Kevin Penix 100%
Benny Petrus 0%
Betty Pickett 50%
Larry Prater 50%
Sandra Prater 0%
Bill Pritchard 0%
Randy Morton Rankin 0%
Tommy Roebuck 0%
Sid Rosenbaum 0%
Susan Schulte 50%
Bill Scrimshire 0%
Preston Scroggin 50%
Harmon Seawel 50%
M. Roger Smith 0%
Bill Stovall III 50%
Scott Sullivan 0%
Denny Sumpter 50%
Chaney Taylor, Jr. 50%
Jerry Taylor 0%
Lindbergh Howard Thomas 100%
Chris Thomason 0%
Chris Thyer 100%
John Paul Verkamp 50%
Shirley Walters 0%
Paul Weaver 50%
Robert White 100%
Jeff Wood 50%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top