Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Taxpayer Association of Oregon

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 0%
OR U.S. House 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 25%
OR Governor Kate Brown Democratic 0%
OR State House 11 Phil Barnhart Democratic 0%
OR State House 28 Jeff Barker Democratic 28%
OR State House 33 Mitch Greenlick Democratic 0%
OR State House 57 Greg Smith Republican 85%
OR State Senate 1 Jeff Kruse Republican 100%
OR State Senate 4 Floyd Prozanski, Jr. Democratic 0%
OR State Senate 11 Peter Courtney Democratic 12%
OR State Senate 14 Mark Hass Democratic 28%
OR State Senate 16 Betsy Johnson Democratic 28%
OR State Senate 18 Ginny Burdick Democratic 0%
OR State Senate 19 Richard Devlin Democratic 0%
OR State Senate 25 Laurie Monnes Anderson Democratic 14%
OR State Senate 27 Tim Knopp Republican 100%
OR State Senate 30 Ted Ferrioli Republican 87%
OR Secretary of State Dennis Richardson Republican 100%
OR Commissioner At-Large Deborah Kafoury 14%
OR Commissioner At-Large Susan Morgan Republican 42%
OR Commissioner At-Large Tootie Smith 100%
OR Commissioner North Eugene Pat Farr 42%
Robert Ackerman 14%
Gordon Anderson 100%
Jason Atkinson 100%
Brad Avakian 0%
Victor Backlund 42%
Alan Bates 28%
Vicki Berger 42%
Elizabeth Beyer 14%
Roger Beyer 100%
Alan Brown 100%
R. Thomas Butler 100%
Margaret Carter 12%
Betsy Close 100%
Billy Dalto 28%
Ryan Deckert 12%
Jackie Dingfelder 0%
Dan Doyle 100%
Joan Dukes 0%
Bill Fisher 100%
Linda Flores 100%
Mary Gallegos 42%
William Garrard 100%
Gary George 100%
George Gilman 100%
Avel Louise Gordly 0%
Lenn Hannon 75%
Gary Hansen 14%
Steven Harper 87%
Elaine Hopson 14%
Dave Hunt 14%
Bob Jenson 16%
Derrick Kitts 100%
Wayne Krieger 100%
Jeffrey Kropf 100%
Jerry Krummel 100%
John Mabrey 42%
Greg Macpherson 14%
Steve March 0%
Kenneth Messerle 75%
Rick Metsger 12%
Randy Miller 100%
John Minnis 75%
Karen Minnis 100%
William Morrisette 0%
Frank Morse 25%
David Nelson 14%
Donna Nelson 100%
Mary Nolan 0%
Rob Patridge 42%
Charlie Ringo 12%
Diane Rosenbaum 0%
Michael Schaufler 14%
Wayne Scott 100%
Lane Shetterly 42%
Frank Shields 0%
Patti Smith 100%
Bruce Starr 87%
Charles Starr 37%
Carolyn Tomei 0%
Vicki Walker 0%
Bernard Westlund II 33%
Max Williams 42%
Kelley Wirth 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top