Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

1998 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Joe Armstrong 0%
John Arriola 0%
TN State Senate 17 Mae Beavers Republican 0%
Harley Earnest Bittle 0%
TN U.S. House 6 Diane Black Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 0%
Stratton Bone, Jr. 0%
Kathryn Bowers 0%
James Boyer 0%
Henri Brooks 0%
Tommie Brown 0%
Frank Buck 0%
TN County Mayor At-Large Tim Burchett 0%
Steven Buttry 0%
Marvin Gene Caldwell 0%
Robert Carter 0%
Carolyn Jean Chumney 0%
William Clabough 0%
Ronnie Cole 0%
William Ralph Cole 0%
TN State House 86 Barbara Cooper Democratic 0%
TN State Senate 3 Rusty Crowe Republican 0%
Charles Curtiss 0%
Eugene Davidson 0%
David Davis 0%
Ronnie Davis 0%
Lois Deberry 0%
TN State House 90 John DeBerry, Jr. Democratic 0%
Roscoe Dixon 0%
TN State House 16 Bill Dunn Republican 0%
Mary Ann Eckles 0%
Gene Elsea 0%
Dennis Ferguson 0%
TN State House 82 Craig Fitzhugh Democratic 0%
John Ford 0%
Stancil Ford 0%
David Fowler 0%
Joe Fowlkes 0%
George Fraley 0%
Tim Garrett 0%
Larry Givens 0%
Steve Godsey 0%
Mark Goins 0%
Douglas Gunnels 0%
TN Secretary of State Tre Hargett Republican 0%
Jere Hargrove 0%
TN State Senate 19 Thelma Harper Democratic 0%
TN State House 56 Beth Harwell Republican 0%
Joyce Barnett Hassell 0%
Tommy Haun 0%
Tommy Head 0%
Douglas Henry 0%
John Hood 0%
Doug Jackson 0%
TN State House 59 Sherry Jones Democratic 0%
Ulysses Jones, Jr. 0%
Joe Kent 0%
Mike Kernell 0%
Howard Kerr 0%
Matthew Kisber 0%
Doyle Lewis, Jr. 0%
Mark Maddox 0%
Joe McCord 0%
TN State House 72 Steve McDaniel Republican 0%
Michael McDonald 0%
Bob McKee 0%
TN Mayor At-Large Kim McMillan 0%
TN State Senate 5 Randy McNally Republican 0%
Jeff Miller 0%
TN State House 88 Larry Miller Democratic 0%
Richard Montgomery 0%
Jason Mumpower 0%
James Naifeh 0%
J. Chris Newton 0%
Gary Odom 0%
Robert Patton 0%
Curtis S. Person, Jr. 0%
Paul Phelan 0%
Clarence Phillips 0%
Phillip Pinion 0%
William Clyde Pleasant 0%
Mary Pruitt 0%
Shelby Rhinehart 0%
L. Don Ridgeway 0%
Randy Rinks 0%
Dennis Roach 0%
C. Robb Robinson 0%
Bob Rochelle 0%
Bobby Sands 0%
TN State House 61 Charles Sargent, Jr. Republican 0%
Larry Scroggs 0%
Jack Sharp 0%
Arnold Stulce 0%
John Tidwell 0%
Harry Tindell 0%
Curry Todd 0%
TN State House 84 Joe Towns, Jr. Democratic 0%
Brenda Kaye Turner 0%
Larry Turner 0%
Raymond Walker 0%
Page Walley 0%
Ben West, Jr. 0%
B. Keith Westmoreland 0%
John White 0%
Zane Whitson, Jr. 0%
Larry Williams 0%
TN State House 41 John Windle Democratic 0%
Les Winningham 0%
Bobby Wood 0%
Jamie Woodson 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top