Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: American Federation of Teachers-Oregon

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 100%
OR U.S. House 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 67%
OR Governor Kate Brown Democratic 92%
OR State House 6 Sal Esquivel Republican 45%
OR State House 8 Paul Holvey Democratic 91%
OR State House 11 Phil Barnhart Democratic 100%
OR State House 15 Andy Olson Republican 45%
OR State House 28 Jeff Barker Democratic 91%
OR State House 31 Bradley Witt Democratic 100%
OR State House 32 Deborah Boone Democratic 55%
OR State House 33 Mitch Greenlick Democratic 100%
OR State House 53 Gene Whisnant Republican 45%
OR State House 57 Greg Smith Republican 40%
OR State Senate 1 Jeff Kruse Republican 0%
OR State Senate 4 Floyd Prozanski, Jr. Democratic 92%
OR State Senate 5 Arnie Roblan Democratic 100%
OR State Senate 10 Jackie Winters Republican 22%
OR State Senate 11 Peter Courtney Democratic 92%
OR State Senate 12 Brian Boquist Republican 45%
OR State Senate 13 Kim Thatcher Republican 45%
OR State Senate 14 Mark Hass Democratic 100%
OR State Senate 15 Chuck Riley Democratic 90%
OR State Senate 16 Betsy Johnson Democratic 92%
OR State Senate 18 Ginny Burdick Democratic 100%
OR State Senate 25 Laurie Monnes Anderson Democratic 92%
OR State Senate 30 Ted Ferrioli Republican 17%
OR Secretary of State Dennis Richardson Republican 40%
OR Commissioner At-Large Kevin Cameron 45%
OR Commissioner At-Large Susan Morgan Republican 45%
Robert Ackerman 100%
Gordon Anderson 45%
Jason Atkinson 17%
Brad Avakian 100%
Alan Bates 92%
Vicki Berger 64%
Elizabeth Beyer 90%
Roger Beyer 0%
Alan Brown 45%
Scott Bruun 45%
Peter Buckley 100%
Chuck Burley 45%
R. Thomas Butler 36%
Margaret Carter 83%
John Dallum 50%
Billy Dalto 45%
Ryan Deckert 92%
Richard Devlin 92%
Jackie Dingfelder 100%
Debi Farr 55%
Linda Flores 45%
Larry Galizio 100%
William Garrard 45%
Gary George 8%
George Gilman 40%
Avel Louise Gordly 92%
Bruce Hanna 45%
Gary Hansen 100%
Dave Hunt 70%
Bob Jenson 45%
Derrick Kitts 50%
Betty Komp 91%
Wayne Krieger 45%
Jeffrey Kropf 36%
Jerry Krummel 45%
John Lim 44%
Greg Macpherson 91%
Steve March 100%
Rick Metsger 92%
Karen Minnis 33%
William Morrisette 100%
Frank Morse 50%
David Nelson 30%
Donna Nelson 36%
Mary Nolan 100%
Charlie Ringo 100%
Diane Rosenbaum 100%
Michael Schaufler 64%
Wayne Scott 45%
Frank Shields 100%
William Shields 100%
Patti Smith 45%
Bruce Starr 36%
Charles Starr 8%
Mac Sumner 45%
Carolyn Tomei 100%
Joanne Verger 67%
Vicki Walker 100%
Bernard Westlund II 75%
Doug Whitsett 18%
Kelley Wirth 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top