State Office Name Party Rating
NC U.S. Senate-Jr Thom Tillis R 0%
NC U.S. House-7 David Rouzer R 11%
NC U.S. House-12 Alma Adams D 100%
NC State House-4 Jimmy Dixon R 18%
NC State House-13 Patricia McElraft R 18%
NC State House-14 George Cleveland R 9%
NC State House-15 Phil Shepard R 9%
NC State House-17 Frank Iler R 9%
NC State House-21 Larry Bell, Sr. D 90%
NC State House-22 William Brisson D 44%
NC State House-24 Jean Farmer-Butterfield D 82%
NC State House-25 Jeffrey Collins R 18%
NC State House-27 Michael Wray D 64%
NC State House-31 Mickey Michaux, Jr. D 100%
NC State House-33 Rosa Gill D 80%
NC State House-34 Grier Martin D 80%
NC State House-36 Nelson Dollar R 18%
NC State House-39 Darren Jackson D 91%
NC State House-42 Marvin Lucas, Jr. D 91%
NC State House-43 Elmer Floyd D 82%
NC State House-47 Charles Graham D 64%
NC State House-48 Garland Pierce D 73%
NC State House-52 Jamie Boles, Jr. R 27%
NC State House-53 David Lewis, Sr. R 18%
NC State House-56 Verla Insko D 82%
NC State House-57 Mary Harrison D 100%
NC State House-62 John Blust R 18%
NC State House-65 Bert Jones R 9%
NC State House-66 Ken Goodman D 55%
NC State House-67 Justin Burr R 9%
NC State House-68 Craig Horn R 9%
NC State House-70 Patricia Hurley R 9%
NC State House-77 Harry Warren R 10%
NC State House-79 Julia Howard R 9%
NC State House-83 Linda Johnson R 27%
NC State House-86 Hugh Blackwell R 9%
NC State House-89 Mitchell Setzer R 9%
NC State House-90 Sarah Stevens R 29%
NC State House-93 Jonathan Jordan R 9%
NC State House-99 Rodney Moore D 91%
NC State House-101 Beverly Earle D 91%
NC State House-102 Becky Carney D 81%
NC State House-103 William Brawley R 20%
NC State House-107 Kelly Alexander, Jr. D 91%
NC State House-108 John Torbett R 18%
NC State House-110 Kelly Hastings R 9%
NC State House-111 Timothy Moore R 9%
NC State House-114 Susan Fisher D 82%
NC State House-117 Chuck McGrady R 27%
NC State Senate-1 Bill Cook R 10%
NC State Senate-2 Norman Sanderson, Jr. R 9%
NC State Senate-4 Angela Bryant D 81%
NC State Senate-6 Harry Brown R 11%
NC State Senate-7 Louis Pate, Jr. R 11%
NC State Senate-8 William Rabon R 11%
NC State Senate-10 Brent Jackson R 11%
NC State Senate-14 Dan Blue, Jr. D 44%
NC State Senate-19 Wesley Meredith R 11%
NC State Senate-20 Floyd McKissick, Jr. D 50%
NC State Senate-24 Richard Gunn, Jr. R 11%
NC State Senate-26 Philip Berger, Sr. R 13%
NC State Senate-28 Gladys Robinson D 56%
NC State Senate-29 Jerry Tillman R 11%
NC State Senate-30 Shirley Randleman R 9%
NC State Senate-34 Andrew Brock R 11%
NC State Senate-35 Tommy Tucker, Sr. R 11%
NC State Senate-43 Kathy Harrington R 11%
NC State Senate-46 Warren Daniel R 11%
NC State Senate-47 Ralph Hise, Jr. R 11%
NC State Senate-50 Jim Davis R 11%
NC Commissioner-At-Large Tim Moffitt R 27%
NC Treasurer Dale Folwell R 11%
Martha Alexander 81%
Austin Allran 11%
Thomas Apodaca 11%
Robert Atwater 44%
Marilyn Avila 18%
Jeffrey Barnhart 20%
Douglas Berger 56%
Stan Bingham 22%
Harris Blake 11%
Alice Bordsen 90%
Glen Bradley, Jr. 27%
Kenneth Brandon 67%
Rayne Brown 9%
Larry Brown 10%
Harold Brubaker 9%
Peter Brunstetter 11%
Debbie Clary 11%
Daniel Clodfelter 44%
Patricia Cotham 89%
James Crawford, Jr. 36%
Bill Current, Sr. 20%
Charlie Dannelly 44%
Leo Daughtry 10%
Jerry Dockham 10%
Don East 11%
John Faircloth 20%
Bill Faison 67%
James Forrester 11%
Phillip Frye 9%
Linda Garrou 44%
Mitch Gillespie 9%
Rick Glazier 73%
Thomas Goolsby 11%
Malcolm Graham 50%
W. Guice 20%
Joe Hackney 91%
Mike Hager 18%
Robert Phillip Haire 91%
Larry Hall 91%
Susi Hamilton 82%
Fletcher Hartsell, Jr. 11%
Dewey Hill 45%
Mark Hilton 9%
Mark Hollo 18%
Bryan Holloway 9%
Neal Hunt 11%
Dan Ingle 18%
Margaret Jeffus 82%
Clark Jenkins 50%
Edward Jones 33%
Carolyn Justice 27%
Patricia Keever 82%
Richard Killian 18%
Eleanor Kinnaird 89%
James Langdon, Jr. 9%
Stephen LaRoque 9%
Paul Luebke 100%
Eric Mansfield 33%
Daniel McComas 0%
Darrell McCormick 18%
William McGee 18%
Frank McGuirt 67%
Marian McLawhorn 60%
Grey Mills 18%
Annie Mobley 91%
Thomas Murry 18%
Martin Nesbitt, Jr. 67%
Buck Newton III 11%
William Owens, Jr. 64%
Diane Parfitt 82%
Earline Parmon 100%
Jean Preston 13%
Gaston Pridgen 18%
William Purcell 33%
Ray Rapp 73%
Johnathan Rhyne, Jr. 11%
Deborah Ross 90%
Robert Rucho 11%
Efton Sager 9%
Ruth Samuelson 20%
Daniel Soucek 11%
Timothy Spear 36%
Paul Stam, Jr. 27%
Edgar Starnes 9%
Fred Steen II 9%
Joshua Stein 67%
Richard Stevens 13%
Michael Stone 27%
Joe Tolson 90%
Donald Vaughan 33%
William Wainwright 80%
Michael Walters 33%
Edith Warren 90%
Jennifer Weiss 82%
Roger West 10%
Stan White 44%
W. Wilkins 67%
Larry Womble 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.