Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Paul Kirk, Jr. 100%
Ann Kirkpatrick 66%
Larry Kissell 66%
Ron Klein 66%
John Kline 33%
Herb Kohl 0%
Suzanne Kosmas 33%
Frank Kratovil, Jr. 66%
Dennis Kucinich 66%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Tom Latham 33%
Steve LaTourette 33%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
Chris Lee 33%
George LeMieux 0%
Carl Levin 100%
Jerry Lewis 33%
Joe Lieberman 0%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
John Linder 0%
Dick Lugar 0%
Dan Lungren 33%
Connie Mack IV 33%
Dan Maffei 66%
Don Manzullo 33%
Betsy Markey 66%
Jim Marshall 66%
Eric Massa 66%
Jim Matheson 66%
John McCain III 0%
Carolyn McCarthy 66%
Thaddeus McCotter 33%
Jim McDermott 66%
John McHugh 100%
Mike McIntyre 66%
Buck McKeon 33%
Michael McMahon 33%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 66%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 0%
John Mica 33%
Mike Michaud 66%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
Candice Miller 33%
Gary Miller 0%
George Miller 50%
Jeff Miller 33%
Brad Miller 66%
Walt Minnick 66%
Harry Mitchell 66%
Alan Mollohan 66%
Dennis Moore 66%
Jim Moran, Jr. 50%
Patrick Murphy 66%
Scott Murphy 50%
Tim Murphy 33%
Jack Murtha 66%
Sue Myrick 33%
Ben Nelson 100%
Randy Neugebauer 33%
Glenn Nye III 66%
Jim Oberstar 66%
Dave Obey 66%
John Olver 66%
Solomon Ortiz, Jr. 66%
Bill Owens 50%
Ed Pastor 66%
Ron Paul 0%
Tom Perriello 66%
Tom Petri 33%
Joe Pitts 33%
Todd Platts 33%
Earl Pomeroy 50%
Tom Price 33%
Mark Pryor 100%
Adam Putnam 33%
George Radanovich 33%
Nick Rahall II 66%
Charlie Rangel 66%
Denny Rehberg 33%
Harry Reid 100%
Silvestre Reyes 50%
Laura Richardson 66%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
Ciro Rodriguez 66%
Mike Ross 66%
Steve Rothman 66%
John Salazar 66%
Loretta Sanchez 66%
Mark Schauer 66%
Jean Schmidt 33%
Aaron Schock 33%
Allyson Schwartz 66%
Jeff Sessions III 0%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 66%
John Shadegg 0%
Heath Shuler 66%
Ike Skelton 66%
Louise Slaughter 66%
Olympia Snowe 0%
Vic Snyder 66%
Mark Souder 33%
Zack Space 66%
Arlen Specter 100%
John Spratt, Jr. 66%
Pete Stark 66%
Cliff Stearns 33%
Bart Stupak 66%
John Sullivan 33%
Betty Sutton 66%
John Tanner 66%
Ellen Tauscher 100%
Gene Taylor 33%
Harry Teague 66%
Lee Terry 33%
Todd Tiahrt 33%
Pat Tiberi 33%
John Tierney 66%
Ed Towns 50%
Mark Udall 100%
David Vitter 0%
George Voinovich 0%
Zach Wamp 33%
Diane Watson 66%
Mel Watt 66%
Henry Waxman 66%
Jim Webb, Jr. 0%
Anthony Weiner 66%
Lynn Westmoreland 0%
Robert Wexler 66%
Ed Whitfield 33%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 66%
Frank Wolf 33%
Lynn Woolsey 66%
David Wu 66%
Bill Young 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top