State Office Name Party Rating
IN State Senate-22 Ron Alting R 30%
Jim Arnold 60%
IN State House-36 Terri Austin D 100%
IN State House-75 Ron Bacon R 13%
IN State House-44 Jim Baird R 13%
IN U.S. House-3 Jim Banks R 10%
Jeb Bardon 100%
IN State House-95 John Bartlett D 100%
Kreg Battles 43%
IN State House-6 Pat Bauer D 83%
IN State Senate-50 Vaneta Becker R 60%
IN State House-91 Bob Behning R 13%
IN State Senate-23 Phil Boots R 50%
IN State House-45 Bruce Borders R 0%
IN State House-88 Brian Bosma R 0%
Richard Bray 10%
IN State Senate-34 Jean Breaux D 80%
John Broden 63%
IN State House-3 Charlie Brown D 100%
IN State House-41 Timothy Brown R 13%
IN State Senate-21 James Buck R 10%
IN State House-58 Woody Burton R 13%
IN State House-12 Mara Candelaria Reardon D 100%
IN State Senate-5 Ed Charbonneau R 10%
David Cheatham 37%
IN State House-53 Bob Cherry R 13%
IN State House-72 Ed Clere R 37%
William Crawford 100%
IN Lieutenant Governor Suzanne Crouch R 13%
IN State House-49 Wes Culver R 13%
Bill Davis 13%
IN State House-73 Steven Davisson R 13%
John Day 100%
IN State House-86 Ed DeLaney D 87%
IN State Senate-29 Mike Delph R 13%
Nancy Dembowski 100%
Tom Dermody 13%
Chester Dobis 50%
Richard Dodge 13%
IN State House-8 Ryan Dvorak D 100%
IN State House-57 Sean Eberhart R 13%
IN State Senate-26 Doug Eckerty R 10%
Sue Ellspermann 13%
Jeffrey Espich 13%
Ralph Foley 13%
IN State House-23 William Friend R 13%
IN State House-93 David Frizzell R 13%
Craig Fry 87%
IN State House-67 Randy Frye R 13%
Beverly Gard 20%
IN State House-80 Phil GiaQuinta D 100%
IN State Senate-13 Susan Glick R 0%
IN State House-66 Terry Goodin D 37%
IN State Senate-46 Ron Grooms R 20%
Dale Grubb 50%
IN State House-16 Douglas Gutwein R 29%
Earl Harris 100%
IN State Senate-18 Randy Head R 10%
IN State House-46 Bob Heaton R 13%
IN State Senate-7 Brandt Hershman R 10%
Kathleen Heuer 25%
Phillip Hinkle 50%
IN State Senate-19 Travis Holdman R 10%
Lindel Hume 50%
IN State House-30 Mike Karickhoff R 13%
IN State Senate-20 Luke Kenley R 40%
IN State House-43 Clyde Kersey D 63%
IN State House-89 Cindy Kirchhofer R 13%
IN State House-27 Sheila Klinker D 75%
Tom Knollman 25%
IN State Senate-44 Eric Koch R 13%
IN State Senate-14 Dennis Kruse R 10%
Rebecca Kubacki 25%
IN State Senate-25 Tim Lanane D 80%
Sue Landske 50%
IN Secretary of State Connie Lawson R 20%
IN State House-1 Linda Lawson D 100%
IN State House-25 Donald Lehe R 13%
IN State House-79 Matt Lehman R 13%
IN State Senate-42 Jean Leising R 20%
IN State House-50 Daniel Leonard R 0%
IN State Senate-16 David Long R 10%
L. Jack Lutz 13%
IN State House-31 Kevin Mahan R 13%
Richard McClain 13%
Jud McMillin 13%
IN State House-76 Wendy McNamara R 37%
IN State Senate-31 Jim Merritt, Jr. R 10%
IN State Senate-48 Mark Messmer R 14%
Patricia Miller 10%
IN State Senate-9 Ryan Mishler R 20%
IN State House-84 Bob Morris R 13%
IN State House-10 Chuck Moseley D 57%
Winfield Moses, Jr. 63%
IN State Senate-1 Frank Mrvan, Jr. D 40%
Timothy Neese 13%
IN State Senate-10 David Niezgodski D 86%
Cindy Noe 13%
Johnny Nugent 20%
Allen Paul 20%
IN State House-9 Scott Pelath D 100%
IN State House-61 Matt Pierce D 100%
Phyllis Pond 25%
IN State House-96 Greg Porter D 100%
IN State House-94 Cherrish Pryor D 100%
IN State Senate-2 Lonnie Randolph, Jr. D 80%
Scott Reske 50%
Rhonda Rhoads 25%
IN State House-29 Kathy Richardson R 14%
Gail Riecken 100%
Earline Rogers 80%
IN State House-54 Tom Saunders R 43%
Scott Schneider 10%
Vi Simpson 80%
Timothy Skinner 40%
IN State Senate-45 Jim Smith R 10%
IN State House-59 Milo Smith R 13%
IN State House-14 Vernon Smith D 100%
IN State House-4 Ed Soliday R 13%
IN State House-90 Mike Speedy R 13%
Brent Steele 10%
IN State House-71 Steven Stemler D 33%
IN State House-40 Gregory Steuerwald R 13%
Dan Stevenson, Sr. 87%
Mary Ann Sullivan 100%
IN State House-99 Vanessa Summers D 100%
IN State Senate-4 Karen Tallian D 78%
IN State Senate-33 Greg Taylor D 90%
IN State House-28 Jeffrey Thompson R 13%
IN State Senate-49 Jim Tomes R 20%
IN State House-39 Gerald Torr R 25%
Randy Truitt 13%
P. Eric Turner 13%
IN Mayor-At-Large Dennis Tyler D 71%
Matt Ubelhor 13%
Shelli VanDenburgh 100%
IN State House-38 Heath VanNatter R 13%
IN State Senate-41 Greg Walker R 10%
Brent Waltz 10%
John Waterman 20%
Peggy Welch 57%
IN State House-21 Timothy Wesco R 13%
IN State House-18 David Wolkins R 13%
Thomas Wyss 22%
David Yarde II 13%
Carlin Yoder 10%
IN State Senate-35 Michael Young R 10%
Richard Young, Jr. 30%
IN State Senate-11 Joseph Zakas R 20%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.