Rating Group: Clean Water Action Alliance of Minnesota

2006 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
MN U.S. House-3 Erik Paulsen R 45%
MN U.S. House-5 Keith Ellison D 100%
MN U.S. House-6 Tom Emmer R 18%
MN State House-3B Mary Murphy DFL 91%
MN State House-4B Paul Marquart DFL 27%
MN State House-8A Bud Nornes R 36%
MN State House-14B Jim Knoblach R 27%
MN State House-15A Sondra Erickson R 18%
MN State House-18A Dean Urdahl R 27%
MN State House-22B Rod Hamilton R 27%
MN State House-23A Bob Gunther R 36%
MN State House-23B Tony Cornish R 36%
MN State House-26A Tina Liebling DFL 100%
MN State House-27B Jeanne Poppe DFL 64%
MN State House-28A Pelowski, Jr. DFL 73%
MN State House-28B Greg Davids R 36%
MN State House-34A Joyce Peppin R 36%
MN State House-36B Melissa Hortman DFL 100%
MN State House-38B Matt Dean R 36%
MN State House-40A Michael Nelson DFL 100%
MN State House-40B Debra Hilstrom DFL 100%
MN State House-41A Connie Bernardy DFL 100%
MN State House-43B Leon Lillie DFL 91%
MN State House-45A Lyndon Carlson, Sr. DFL 100%
MN State House-47B Joe Hoppe R 36%
MN State House-52A Rick Hansen DFL 91%
MN State House-58B Patrick Garofalo R 36%
MN State House-60A Diane Loeffler DFL 100%
MN State House-61A Frank Hornstein DFL 100%
MN State House-61B Paul Thissen DFL 100%
MN State House-62A Karen Clark DFL 100%
MN State House-63A Jim Davnie DFL 100%
MN State House-63B Jean Wagenius DFL 100%
MN State House-65B Carlos Mariani DFL 100%
MN State House-66A Alice Hausman DFL 100%
MN State House-66B John Lesch DFL 100%
MN State House-67A Tim Mahoney DFL 91%
MN State House-67B Sheldon Johnson DFL 100%
MN State Senate-3 Thomas Bakk DFL 56%
MN State Senate-4 Kent Eken DFL 64%
MN State Senate-6 David Tomassoni DFL 60%
MN State Senate-9 Paul Gazelka R 30%
MN State Senate-10 Carrie Ruud R 44%
MN State Senate-12 Torrey Westrom R 27%
MN State Senate-13 Michelle Fischbach R 50%
MN State Senate-18 Scott Newman R 36%
MN State Senate-23 Julie Rosen R 56%
MN State Senate-25 David Senjem R 50%
MN State Senate-27 Dan Sparks DFL 60%
MN State Senate-29 Bruce Anderson R 43%
MN State Senate-34 Warren Limmer R 40%
MN State Senate-35 Jim Abeler II R 82%
MN State Senate-43 Charles Wiger DFL 90%
MN State Senate-45 Ann Rest DFL 89%
MN State Senate-46 Ronald Latz DFL 100%
MN State Senate-61 D. Scott Dibble DFL 100%
MN State Senate-64 Richard Cohen DFL 100%
MN State Senate-65 Sandra Pappas DFL 100%
MN State Senate-66 John Marty DFL 100%
MN Secretary of State Steve Simon DFL 100%
MN Mayor-At-Large Nora Slawik 100%
MN Commissioner-2 Linda Higgins 100%
MN Commissioner-3 Michael Beard 36%
MN Commissioner-4 Tom Rukavina 45%
MN Commissioner-6 Mary Holberg 36%
MN Commissioner-7 Chris Gerlach R 50%
MN Commissioner-7 Jeff Johnson 36%
Ron Abrams 80%
Ellen Anderson 100%
Irv Anderson 50%
Joseph Atkins 100%
Michele Bachmann 33%
William Belanger, Jr. 70%
Linda Berglin 90%
Donald Betzold 100%
Greg Blaine 36%
Terri Bonoff 100%
Francis Bradley 36%
Laura Brod 36%
Mark Buesgens 18%
Mike Charron 36%
Satveer Chaudhary 100%
Tarryl Clark 100%
Ray Cox 82%
Lloyd Cybart 45%
Richard Day 40%
Chris DeLaForest 36%
Randy Demmer 36%
Jerry Dempsey 36%
David Dill 55%
Stephen Dille 63%
Denise Dittrich 100%
Dan Dorman 40%
John Dorn 82%
Robert Eastlund 45%
Matt Entenza 100%
Ron Erhardt 55%
Brad Finstad 40%
Leo Foley 100%
Dennis Frederickson 60%
Patti Fritz 91%
Barbara Goodwin 100%
Mindy Greiling 100%
Tom Hackbarth 36%
David Hann 56%
Larry Haws 100%
Bud Heidgerken 18%
Bill Hilty 100%
Larry Hosch 73%
John Hottinger 100%
Larry Howes 36%
Thomas Huntley 100%
Mike Jaros 100%
Dean Elton Johnson 89%
Debbie Johnson 30%
Ruth Johnson 91%
Al Juhnke 36%
Michael Jungbauer 50%
Phyllis Kahn 100%
Steve Kelley 100%
Margaret Kelliher 100%
Bob Kierlin 30%
Sheila Kiscaden 78%
Karen Klinzing 18%
Amy Koch 33%
Lyle Koenen 60%
Paul Koering 40%
Paul Kohls 36%
Philip Krinkie 27%
Gary Kubly 90%
Keith Langseth 67%
Morrie Lanning 27%
Cal Larson 40%
Dan Larson 100%
Brian LeClair 30%
Ann Lenczewski 91%
Bernard Lieder 91%
Becky Lourey 100%
Doug Magnus 29%
Sharon Marko 100%
Mike McGinn 60%
Denny McNamara 45%
Doug Meslow 55%
Jim Metzen 90%
Geoff Michel 60%
Frank Moe 91%
Mee Moua 100%
Joe Mullery 100%
Steve Murphy 78%
Peter Nelson 36%
Thomas Neuville 70%
Sean Nienow 60%
Gen Olson 56%
Mark Olson 20%
Julianne Ortman 25%
Mary Otremba 73%
Dennis Ozment 55%
Patricia Pariseau 50%
Michael Paymar 100%
Maxine Penas 36%
Aaron Peterson 100%
Neil Peterson 36%
Sandra Peterson 100%
Lawrence Pogemiller 100%
Duke Powell 45%
Prettner Solon 100%
Jane Ranum 100%
Madelyn Reiter 40%
Claire Robling 44%
Connie Ruth 27%
Maria Ruud 100%
Brita Sailer 82%
Dallas Sams 60%
Char Samuelson 55%
Tom Saxhaug 50%
Bev Scalze 100%
Linda Scheid 80%
Marty Seifert 27%
Anthony Sertich 64%
Daniel Severson 27%
Katie Sieben 100%
Dean Simpson 36%
Rod Skoe 50%
Wesley Skoglund 100%
Steve Smith 55%
Judy Soderstrom 18%
Loren Solberg 73%
LeRoy Stumpf 70%
Steven Sviggum 27%
Barbara Sykora 45%
Cy Thao 100%
Kathy Tingelstad 64%
Ray Vandeveer 27%
James Vickerman 80%
Neva Walker 100%
Lynn Wardlow 36%
Andy Welti 64%
Betsy Wergin 40%
Andrew Westerberg 36%
Tim Wilkin 36%
Kurt Zellers 36%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.