Rating Group: Illinois Environmental Council

2004 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 100%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 100%
IL U.S. House-12 Michael Bost R 0%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 33%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 75%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 100%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 100%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 75%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 25%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 75%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 100%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 75%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 100%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 75%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 50%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 100%
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 25%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 50%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 0%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 0%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 0%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 100%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 50%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 75%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 75%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 75%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 100%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 75%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 75%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 100%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 75%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 75%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 100%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 50%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 50%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 75%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 50%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 25%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 75%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 100%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 100%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino D 50%
IL Comptroller Susana Mendoza D 75%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 75%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 100%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 75%
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 75%
IL Board Member-At-Large Dan Cronin 100%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 75%
IL State Board of Education James Meeks 50%
Edward Acevedo 75%
Patricia Bailey 75%
Suzanne Bassi 50%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 50%
Maria Berrios 75%
Robert Biggins 50%
William Black 0%
Michael Boland 75%
Larry Bomke 75%
John Bradley 25%
Richard Bradley 25%
Rich Brauer 25%
James Brosnahan 50%
J. Burzynski 75%
Robert Churchill 25%
Annazette Collins 75%
Marlow Colvin 75%
Elizabeth Coulson 100%
Tom Cross 25%
Shane Cultra 0%
Lee Daniels 25%
Monique Davis 100%
James DeLeo 75%
William Delgado 75%
Miguel Del Valle 75%
Deanna Demuzio 67%
Kirk Dillard 50%
Lisa Dugan 50%
Kenneth Dunkin 75%
Joe Dunn 25%
Roger Eddy 0%
Robert Flider 75%
Gary Forby 50%
Jack Franks 50%
Paul Froehlich 75%
Susan Garrett 100%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 75%
Calvin Giles 75%
Careen Gordon 50%
Deborah Graham 100%
Kurt Granberg 75%
Debbie Halvorson 75%
Julie Hamos 100%
Gary Hannig 75%
Brent Hassert 25%
Rickey Hendon 75%
Thomas Holbrook 75%
Constance Howard 75%
Naomi Jakobsson 100%
Charles Jefferson 50%
Emil Jones, Jr. 75%
John Jones 50%
Lovana Jones 75%
Wendell Jones 50%
Kevin Joyce 75%
Renée Kosel 0%
Carolyn Krause 100%
David Leitch 25%
Patricia Lindner 75%
David Luechtefeld 75%
Eileen Lyons 100%
Joseph Lyons 75%
Edward Maloney 100%
Karen May 100%
Kevin McCarthy 50%
John McGuire 75%
Larry McKeon 100%
James Meyer 50%
David Miller 75%
John Millner 25%
Gerald Mitchell 25%
Don Moffitt 25%
Robert Molaro 75%
Rosemary Mulligan 75%
Ruth Munson 50%
Richard Myers 25%
JoAnn Osmond 50%
Carole Pankau 25%
Terry Parke 25%
William Peterson 75%
Edward Petka 50%
Sandra Pihos 100%
Raymond Poe 25%
Christine Radogno 75%
Steven Rauschenberger 50%
Dan Reitz 50%
Dale Risinger 75%
Carol Ronen 100%
Dan Rutherford 50%
Kathleen Ryg 100%
Jim Sacia 25%
Skip Saviano 75%
Timothy Schmitz 25%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 100%
George Scully, Jr. 75%
George Shadid 50%
Todd Sieben 75%
Michael Smith 75%
Ron Stephens 0%
Dave Sullivan 75%
Ed Sullivan, Jr. 25%
John Sullivan 50%
Arthur Tenhouse 0%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 75%
Patrick Verschoore 50%
Louis Viverito 75%
Ronald Wait 50%
Eddie Washington 75%
Frank Watson 75%
James Watson 0%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 100%
David Winters 50%
Kathleen Wojcik 50%
Karen Yarbrough 75%
Wyvetter Younge 75%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.