Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Citizens for Global Solutions

2006 Global Issues Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
Todd Akin F
Wayne Allard F
J. Gresham Barrett F
Roscoe Bartlett F
Michael Bilirakis F
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican F
Kit Bond F
Jo Bonner, Jr. F
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican F
Dan Burton F
Chris Cannon F
Howard Coble F
Thomas Coburn F
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican F
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican F
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican F
Barbara Cubin F
Geoff Davis F
Jo Ann Davis F
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican F
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican F
Terry Everett F
Tom Feeney F
Randy Forbes F
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican F
Trent Franks F
Scott Garrett F
Virgil Goode, Jr. F
J. Dennis Hastert F
Robert Hayes F
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. F
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican F
Wally Herger, Jr. F
Pete Hoekstra F
John Nathan Hostettler F
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican F
Bobby Jindal F
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican F
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican F
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican F
Jack Kingston F
Ron Lewis F
Don Manzullo F
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican F
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican F
Jeff Miller F
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican F
Marilyn Musgrave F
Sue Myrick F
Randy Neugebauer F
Charles Norwood, Jr. F
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican F
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican F
Tom Price F
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican F
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican F
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican F
John Shadegg F
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican F
Cliff Stearns F
Ted Stevens F
Tom Tancredo F
David Weldon F
Lynn Westmoreland F
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican D-
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican D-
John Doolittle D-
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican D-
Jim Gibbons D-
Kenny Hulshof D-
Duncan Hunter D-
Gary Miller D-
Robert William Ney D-
Ron Paul D-
John Peterson D-
Richard Renzi D-
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican D-
Jim Ryun D-
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican D-
Mark Souder D-
Lee Terry D-
Todd Tiahrt D-
Zach Wamp D-
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican D-
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican D
George Allen D
Kay Bailey Hutchison D
Bob Bennett D
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican D
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican D
Steve Buyer D
Eric Cantor D
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican D
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican D
Saxby Chambliss D
Chris Chocola D
Larry Craig D
Elizabeth Dole D
Pete Domenici, Jr. D
John Ensign D
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican D
William Frist D
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican D
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican D
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican D
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican D
Melissa Hart D
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican D
Ernest Istook, Jr. D
Richard Keller D
Jon Kyl D
John Linder D
Trent Lott, Sr. D
Dan Lungren D
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican D
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican D
Todd Platts D
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican D
Richard Pombo D
Mike Rogers D
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican D
Rick Santorum D
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican D
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican D
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican D
John Sununu D
James Talent D
Craig Thomas D
Pat Tiberi D
John Warner D
Spencer Bachus D+
Richard Hugh Baker D+
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican D+
Henry Bonilla D+
Henry Brown, Jr. D+
Ginny Brown-Waite D+
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican D+
Ander Crenshaw D+
Thomas DeLay D+
James DeMint D+
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican D+
Thelma Drake D+
Jo Ann Emerson D+
Vito Fossella, Jr. D+
Elton Gallegly D+
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican D+
Gilbert Gutknecht D+
Katherine Harris D+
Doc Hastings D+
Joel Hefley D+
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican D+
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican D+
Ray LaHood D+
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican D+
Melquiades Martinez D+
John Mica D+
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican D+
Adam Putnam D+
George Radanovich D+
Denny Rehberg D+
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican D+
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican D+
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican D+
John Sullivan D+
Gene Taylor D+
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican D+
David Vitter D+
Bill Young D+
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican C-
John Boehner C-
Mary Bono Mack C-
Jim Bunning C-
Conrad Burns C-
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican C-
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican C-
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican C-
Mark Foley C-
Phil Gingrey C-
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican C-
Mark Green C-
Ralph Hall C-
David Lee Hobson C-
William Lewis Jenkins C-
Jerry Lewis C-
Jim Marshall C-
Thaddeus McCotter C-
James McCrery III C-
Buck McKeon C-
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican C-
Michael Oxley C-
Tom Petri C-
Joe Pitts C-
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican C-
Mike Sodrel C-
Arlen Specter C-
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican C-
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican C-
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican C-
Charlie Bass C
Bob Beauprez C

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top