Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Take It To The People

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
VT Lieutenant Governor Dave Zuckerman Democratic 0%
VT State House Addison-5 Harvey Smith Republican 100%
VT State House Bennington-2-2 Mary Morrissey Republican 100%
VT State House Bennington-3 Alice Miller Democratic 0%
VT State House Chittenden-4-2 Bill Lippert, Jr. Democratic 0%
VT State House Chittenden-6-1 Kurt Wright Republican 100%
VT State House Chittenden-6-5 Johannah Donovan Democratic 0%
VT State House Chittenden-7-2 Ann Pugh Democratic 0%
VT State House Franklin-3-1 Kathleen Keenan Democratic 0%
VT State House Rutland-3 Robert Helm Democratic, Republican 100%
VT State House Washington-7 Maxine Grad Democratic 0%
VT State House Windham-3 Carolyn Partridge Democratic 0%
VT State House Windham-4 David Deen Democratic 0%
VT State House Windsor-3-2 Alice Emmons Democratic, Working Families 0%
VT State House Windsor-Orange-2 James Masland Democratic 0%
VT State Senate Essex-Orleans Robert Starr Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Lamoille Richard Westman Republican 100%
VT State Senate Rutland Peg Flory Republican 100%
VT State Senate Washington Francis Brooks Democratic 0%
VT State Senate Windsor Alice Nitka Democratic 33%
VT Mayor At-Large Robert Kiss 0%
VT Council Member Ward 4 Kurt Wright Republican 100%
Steven Adams 100%
David Allaire 100%
George Allard 100%
William Aswad 0%
Kenneth Atkins 50%
Albert Audette 0%
Joseph Baker 100%
Lynn Bohi 0%
Donald Bostic 100%
David Clark 100%
George Cross 0%
Steve Darrow 0%
Thomas DePoy 100%
Robert Dostis 0%
Kevin Endres 100%
Avis Gervais 100%
Martha Heath 0%
Constance Houston 100%
Dick Howrigan, Sr. 100%
Richard Hube 100%
Cola Hudson 100%
William Johnson 100%
Michael Kainen 67%
Sylvia Kennedy 100%
Bill Keogh 0%
Duncan Kilmartin 100%
Thomas Koch 100%
Leigh Larocque 100%
Steve Larrabee, Sr. 100%
Mark Larson 0%
Kathy LaBelle LaVoie 100%
Judy Livingston 33%
Richard Marron 0%
Doran Metzger 100%
Virginia Milkey 0%
Lawrence Molloy 33%
Harry Monti 100%
Kevin Mullin 100%
Betty Nuovo 0%
Michael John Obuchowski 0%
Patricia O'Donnell 100%
Harvey Otterman, Jr. 100%
Janice Peaslee 100%
Daryl Pillsbury 0%
Michael Reese 0%
Robert Rusten 0%
George Schiavone 100%
Ann Seibert 0%
Malcolm Severance 0%
Loren Shaw 100%
Donna Sweaney 0%
Gaye Symington 0%
John Patrick Tracy 0%
Leo Valliere 100%
John Winters 100%
Philip Winters 100%
Robert Wood, Jr. 100%
Mark Young 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top