Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Federation for American Immigration Reform

2007-2008 Positions

Issues: Immigration
State Office District Name Party Rating
John Barrow 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
Brian Bilbray 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
Paul Broun 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
Geoff Davis 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 100%
Brad Ellsworth 100%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 100%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 100%
Duncan Hunter 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 100%
Jack Kingston 100%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
John Linder 100%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 100%
Gary Miller 100%
Marilyn Musgrave 100%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 100%
Tom Price 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
Jean Schmidt 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Cliff Stearns 100%
John Sullivan 100%
Tom Tancredo 100%
Lynn Westmoreland 100%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 94%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 92%
Richard Hugh Baker 92%
J. Gresham Barrett 92%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 92%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 92%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 92%
Dan Burton 92%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 92%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 92%
Elton Gallegly 92%
Phil Gingrey 92%
Ralph Hall 92%
Robert Hayes 92%
Tim Johnson 92%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 92%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 92%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 92%
Jeff Miller 92%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 92%
Sue Myrick 92%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 92%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 92%
Heath Shuler 92%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 92%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 92%
Robert Byrd 88%
Mary Landrieu 88%
Michele Bachmann 85%
John Boehner 85%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 85%
Ginny Brown-Waite 85%
Steve Buyer 85%
Dave Camp 85%
John Campbell III 85%
Eric Cantor 85%
John Doolittle 85%
Thelma Drake 85%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 85%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 85%
Kenny Hulshof 85%
Richard Keller 85%
Don Manzullo 85%
Patrick Murphy 85%
Tim Murphy 85%
Randy Neugebauer 85%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 85%
Tom Petri 85%
Joe Pitts 85%
Denny Rehberg 85%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 85%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 85%
Lee Terry 85%
Pat Tiberi 85%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 85%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 85%
Bill Young 85%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 83%
David Davis 83%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 83%
Todd Tiahrt 83%
Bobby Jindal 82%
Jim Marshall 82%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 81%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 81%
Elizabeth Dole 81%
Byron Dorgan 81%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 81%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 81%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 81%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 81%
David Vitter 81%
Thomas Coburn 80%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 80%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 80%
Todd Akin 77%
Jason Altmire 77%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 77%
Judy Biggert 77%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 77%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 77%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 77%
Dan Boren 77%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 77%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 77%
Howard Coble 77%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 77%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 77%
Jo Ann Emerson 77%
Philip English 77%
Terry Everett 77%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 77%
Tom Feeney 77%
Randy Forbes 77%
Trent Franks 77%
Jim Gerlach 77%
Pete Hoekstra 77%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 77%
Tom Latham 77%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 77%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 77%
Buck McKeon 77%
John Mica 77%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 77%
Todd Platts 77%
Jon Porter, Sr. 77%
James Ramstad 77%
Richard Renzi 77%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 77%
John Shadegg 77%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 77%
Mark Souder 77%
Zack Space 77%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 77%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 77%
Zach Wamp 77%
David Weldon 77%
Frank Wolf 77%
Max Baucus 75%
James DeMint 75%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 75%
Thaddeus McCotter 75%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 75%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 75%
Ray LaHood 73%
Sam Brownback 70%
Barbara Cubin 70%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 70%
Rodney Alexander 69%
Kit Bond 69%
Henry Brown, Jr. 69%
Jim Bunning 69%
Chris Cannon 69%
Saxby Chambliss 69%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 69%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 69%
Thomas Davis III 69%
John Ensign 69%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 69%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 69%
Scott Garrett 69%
Bart Gordon 69%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 69%
Doc Hastings 69%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 69%
John Kline 69%
John Kuhl, Jr. 69%
Connie Mack IV 69%
Jim Matheson 69%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 69%
Mike McIntyre 69%
Candice Miller 69%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 69%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 69%
Deborah Pryce 69%
Mark Pryor 69%
Ralph Regula 69%
Mike Rogers 69%
Mike Ross 69%
William Sali 69%
Ted Stevens 69%
John Sununu 69%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top