Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Public Interest Research Group

1998 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Bob Bacon 100%
Nolbert Chavez 100%
Benjamin Clarke 100%
Michael Francis Feeley 100%
Kenneth Marshall Gordon 100%
Daniel Grossman 100%
Robert Michael Hernandez 100%
Maryanne Keller 100%
Gloria Leyba 100%
Douglas Linkhart 100%
Frana Araujo Mace 100%
CO U.S. House 7 Ed Perlmutter Democratic 100%
Terry Phillips 100%
Gilbert Romero 100%
Dorothy Rupert 100%
Todd Saliman 100%
Carol Snyder 100%
Penfield Tate III 100%
Bill Thiebaut, Jr. 100%
Ron Tupa 100%
Mark Udall 100%
Jennifer Veiga 100%
Paul A. Zimmerman 100%
Peggy Reeves 88%
Robert Martinez 83%
Pat Pascoe 83%
Bryan Sterling Sullivant 83%
Gloria Travis Tanner 83%
Viola June 80%
Marcy Morrison 80%
Stephanie Takis 80%
Suzanne Williams 80%
Dorothy Gotlieb 75%
Joyce Lawrence 75%
Frank Weddig 75%
E. Jim Dyer 67%
Elsie Lacy 67%
Stanley Matsunaka 67%
Alice Nichol 67%
Lewis Entz 60%
Russell Lloyd George 60%
Anthony Grampsas 60%
William Kaufman 60%
Gary McPherson 60%
Carl Miller 60%
Jeannie Reeser 60%
William Swenson 60%
Stephen Tool 60%
Chuck Berry 50%
Gayle Berry 50%
Joan Johnson 50%
Marilyn Musgrave 50%
Paul Daniel Schauer 50%
William Sinclair 50%
Matt Smith 50%
Dave Wattenberg 50%
Dorothy Wham 50%
Tambor Williams 50%
Ben Lewis Alexander 40%
Bob Hagedorn 40%
CO Commissioner 2 Steve Johnson 40%
Mike Salaz 40%
Jack Taylor 40%
Ginette Dennis 38%
Donald Douglas Ament 33%
Tilman Bishop 33%
Ken Chlouber 33%
Douglas Allen Dean 33%
Sally Hopper 33%
Tom Edmond Norton 33%
Phillip Pankey 33%
William Schroeder, Jr. 33%
Jeffery Wells 33%
Bradley Young 33%
Kay Alexander 25%
Norma Anderson 25%
Jim Congrove 25%
Mary Ellen Epps 25%
Mark Paschall 25%
Vickie Lyn Agler 20%
Deborah Colleen Allen 20%
Jeanne Ryan Faatz 20%
Lynn Christian Hefley 20%
Martha Hill Kruetz 20%
Ronny May 20%
Andrew McElhany 20%
Penn Pfiffner 20%
Lola Spradley 20%
MaryAnne Tebedo 20%
Shirleen Tucker 20%
Jeanne Marsae Adkins 17%
Barry Arrington 17%
Charles Thomas Blickensderfer 17%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 17%
Richard Mutzebaugh 17%
Ray Powers 17%
James Thomas Rizzuto 17%
Ken Arnold 13%
David Owen 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top