Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Accountability Utah

2003 Votes and Co-Sponsorship Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 32 LaVar Christensen Republican 8%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic -71%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican -23%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 23%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 54%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican -23%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 0%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic -64%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 8%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 0%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 85%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican -50%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican -71%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican -15%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican -64%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 0%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine -57%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow -38%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic -54%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure -8%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican -38%
Doug Aagard 8%
Jeff Alexander -8%
Ron Allen -57%
Sheryl Allen -38%
Eli Anderson -23%
Roger Barrus -23%
Ralph Becker -54%
Gregory Bell -64%
Chad Bennion 46%
Calvin George Bird -54%
Leonard Blackham -86%
Duane Bourdeaux -92%
DeMar Bowman -31%
Katherine Bryson 46%
Judy Ann Buffmire -85%
Don Bush -8%
D. Chris Buttars -71%
David Buxton -31%
David Clark -23%
Stephen Clark -15%
David Cox -23%
Greg Curtis -23%
Scott Daniels -69%
Brad Dee -23%
Marda Dillree -23%
Mike Dmitrich -57%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 23%
Carl Duckworth 8%
Dan Eastman -57%
Beverly Ann Evans -64%
James Evans -50%
James Ferrin -8%
Ben Ferry -8%
David Gladwell -71%
Brent Goodfellow -69%
James Gowans -31%
Karen Hale -57%
Neil Hansen -15%
Ann Hardy -15%
Thomas Hatch -50%
Parley Hellewell -71%
Neal Hendrickson 0%
John Hickman -50%
Dave Hogue -38%
Kory Holdaway -8%
Scott Jenkins -29%
Bradley Johnson -38%
Patricia Jones -85%
Paula Julander -64%
Brad King -23%
Todd Kiser 23%
Susan Lawrence -38%
David Litvack -77%
Becky Lockhart 46%
Dana Love 0%
L. Alma Mansell -79%
Steven Mascaro -23%
Ed Mayne -71%
Ty McCartney -38%
Rosalind McGee -85%
Karen Morgan -54%
Michael Morley 85%
Joseph Murray -15%
Merlynn Newbold 8%
Loraine Pace -38%
Brent Parker -38%
Darin Peterson 23%
Morgan Philpot 92%
Jack Seitz -23%
LaWanna Shurtliff -38%
Gordon Snow 0%
Carol Spackman Moss -85%
David Steele -71%
Martin Stephens 23%
Michael Styler -23%
David Thomas -71%
Michael Thompson 62%
Stephen Urquhart -8%
Michael Waddoups -57%
Carlene Walker -71%
Margaret Ann Wallace -46%
Bradley Winn -38%
Bill Wright -43%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top