Rating Group: Conservation Voters New Mexico

2007 Positions on Environmental Conservation

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
NM State House-2 James Strickler R 0
NM State House-3 Paul Bandy R 15
NM State House-9 Patricia Lundstrom D 50
NM State House-14 Miguel Garcia D 100
NM State House-16 Moe Maestas D 86
NM State House-18 Gail Chasey D 67
NM State House-19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton D 79
NM State House-27 Lorenzo Larrañaga R 46
NM State House-28 Jimmie Hall R 38
NM State House-31 William Rehm R 33
NM State House-40 Nick Salazar D 92
NM State House-41 Debbie Rodella D 65
NM State House-42 Roberto Gonzales D 92
NM State House-44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert R 7
NM State House-45 Jim Trujillo D 82
NM State House-58 Candy Ezzell R 10
NM State Senate-1 William Sharer R 22
NM State Senate-2 Steven Neville R 25
NM State Senate-3 John Pinto D 75
NM State Senate-5 Richard Martinez D 75
NM State Senate-6 Carlos Cisneros D 50
NM State Senate-8 Pete Campos D 85
NM State Senate-11 Linda Lopez D 60
NM State Senate-12 Gerald Ortiz Pino D 92
NM State Senate-16 Cisco McSorley D 92
NM State Senate-17 Mimi Stewart D 100
NM State Senate-20 William Payne R 24
NM State Senate-24 Nancy Rodriguez D 44
NM State Senate-25 Peter Wirth D 100
NM State Senate-27 Stuart Ingle R 50
NM State Senate-31 Joseph Cervantes D 73
NM State Senate-35 John Smith D 42
NM State Senate-36 Jeff Steinborn D 95
NM State Senate-38 Mary Papen D 67
NM State Senate-41 Carroll Leavell R 31
NM State Senate-42 Gay Kernan R 42
NM Mayor-At-Large Richard Berry 23
Rod Adair 23
Ben Altamirano 48
Thomas Anderson 10
Janice Arnold-Jones 20
Vernon Asbill 37
Elias Barela 100
Andrew Barreras 79
Ray Begaye 50
Mark Boitano 10
Donald Bratton 6
Jose Campos II 76
Joseph Carraro 33
Ernest Chavez, Sr. 73
Nathan Cote 71
Kent Cravens 18
Anna Crook 33
Dianna Duran 36
Nora Espinoza 14
Dede Feldman 92
Daniel Foley 13
Justine Fox-Young 6
Mary Helen Garcia 57
Mary Jane Garcia 83
Thomas Garcia 89
Keith Gardner 27
Bill Gray 16
Phil Griego 58
John Grubesic 85
Joni Gutierrez 100
Dianne Hamilton 21
George Hanosh 75
Clinton Harden, Jr. 33
John Heaton 73
Dona Irwin 73
Timothy Jennings 36
Rhonda Sue King 75
Steve Komadina 33
Lynda Lovejoy 58
Antonio Lujan 100
Ben Lujan, Sr. 85
James Madalena, Jr. 89
Ken Martinez 93
Kathy McCoy 69
Rick Miera 100
Brian Moore 15
Cynthia Nava 85
Andy Nuñez 57
Al Park 73
Danice Picraux 75
Lidio Rainaldi 91
Leonard Lee Rawson 29
Shannon Robinson 50
John Ryan 33
Henry Saavedra 67
Bernadette Sanchez 69
Michael Sanchez 83
Edward Sandoval 64
Daniel Silva 68
Helen Diane Snyder 25
Thomas Swisstack 69
James Taylor 63
Thomas Taylor 13
Don Tripp 34
Shirley Tyler 27
David Ulibarri 70
Luciano Varela 92
Gloria Vaughn 24
Richard Vigil 56
Jeannette Wallace 42
Walter Williams 36
Sue Wilson Beffort 21
Eric Youngberg 21
Teresa Zanetti 14

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.