Rating Group: Conservation Voters New Mexico

2006 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
NM State House-9 Patricia Lundstrom D 57%
NM State House-14 Miguel Garcia D 100%
NM State House-18 Gail Chasey D 86%
NM State House-19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton D 71%
NM State House-27 Lorenzo Larrañaga R 50%
NM State House-28 Jimmie Hall R 57%
NM State House-31 William Rehm R 57%
NM State House-40 Nick Salazar D 57%
NM State House-41 Debbie Rodella D 50%
NM State House-42 Roberto Gonzales D 71%
NM State House-44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert R 33%
NM State House-45 Jim Trujillo D 56%
NM State House-58 Candy Ezzell R 57%
NM State Senate-1 William Sharer R 20%
NM State Senate-2 Steven Neville R 30%
NM State Senate-3 John Pinto D 67%
NM State Senate-5 Richard Martinez D 70%
NM State Senate-6 Carlos Cisneros D 83%
NM State Senate-8 Pete Campos D 100%
NM State Senate-11 Linda Lopez D 90%
NM State Senate-12 Gerald Ortiz Pino D 100%
NM State Senate-16 Cisco McSorley D 100%
NM State Senate-17 Mimi Stewart D 100%
NM State Senate-20 William Payne R 14%
NM State Senate-25 Peter Wirth D 100%
NM State Senate-27 Stuart Ingle R 30%
NM State Senate-31 Joe Cervantes D 86%
NM State Senate-35 John Smith D 29%
NM State Senate-38 Mary Papen D 60%
NM State Senate-41 Carroll Leavell R 25%
NM State Senate-42 Gay Kernan R 20%
NM Attorney General Hector Balderas D 100%
Rod Adair 20%
Ben Altamirano 86%
Thomas Anderson 57%
Janice Arnold-Jones 57%
Vernon Asbill 20%
Ray Begaye 50%
Mark Boitano 10%
William Boykin 57%
Donald Bratton 57%
Jose Campos II 71%
Joseph Carraro 22%
Ernest Chavez, Sr. 71%
Richard Cheney 25%
Kandy Cordova 43%
Kent Cravens 25%
Anna Crook 43%
Dianna Duran 10%
Dede Feldman 100%
Joseph Fidel 78%
Daniel Foley 33%
Justine Fox-Young 57%
Mary Helen Garcia 71%
Mary Jane Garcia 100%
Keith Gardner 57%
Phil Griego 88%
John Grubesic 90%
Joni Gutierrez 100%
Dianne Hamilton 57%
George Hanosh 86%
Clinton Harden, Jr. 50%
Irvin Harrison 67%
John Heaton 57%
Manuel Herrera 71%
Ted Hobbs 56%
Dona Irwin 44%
Timothy Jennings 63%
Rhonda Sue King 71%
Steve Komadina 22%
Antonio Lujan 100%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 100%
Terry Marquardt 56%
Ken Martinez 57%
Kathy McCoy 71%
Rick Miera 86%
Brian Moore 57%
Cynthia Nava 100%
Andy Nuñez 83%
Al Park 100%
Danice Picraux 100%
Lidio Rainaldi 90%
Leonard Lee Rawson 13%
Shannon Robinson 29%
Harriet Ruiz 57%
John Ryan 40%
Henry Saavedra 60%
Bernadette Sanchez 70%
Michael Sanchez 100%
Edward Sandoval 67%
Daniel Silva 71%
Helen Diane Snyder 30%
Joe Stell, Jr. 63%
Thomas Swisstack 57%
James Taylor 89%
Thomas Taylor 33%
Sandra Townsend 50%
Don Tripp 63%
Leonard Tsosie 57%
Luciano Varela 100%
Gloria Vaughn 71%
Richard Vigil 50%
Jeannette Wallace 60%
Donald Whitaker 43%
Sue Wilson Beffort 50%
Eric Youngberg 33%
Teresa Zanetti 57%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.