Rating Group: Colorado State Shooting Association

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

State Office Name Party Rating
CO U.S. Senate-Sr Michael Bennet D D
CO U.S. Senate-Jr Cory Gardner R A+
CO U.S. House-1 Diana DeGette D F
CO U.S. House-2 Jared Polis D F
CO U.S. House-3 Scott Tipton R A
CO U.S. House-4 Ken Buck R A
CO U.S. House-5 Doug Lamborn R A
CO U.S. House-6 Michael Coffman R A
CO U.S. House-7 Ed Perlmutter D F
CO Governor John Hickenlooper D F
CO State House-16 Larry Liston R A-
CO State House-25 Tim Leonard R A-
CO State House-57 Bob Rankin R A
CO State House-65 Jon Becker R A
CO State Senate-1 Jerry Sonnenberg R A
CO State Senate-2 Kevin Grantham R A
CO State Senate-7 Ray Scott R A
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R A
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R A+
CO State Senate-10 Owen Hill R A
CO State Senate-12 Bob Gardner R A
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D F
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R A+
CO State Senate-20 Cheri Jahn D D
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D F
CO State Senate-25 Kevin Priola R A
CO State Senate-26 Daniel Kagan D F
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D F
CO State Senate-30 Chris Holbert R A
CO State Senate-31 Lois Court D F
CO Mayor-At-Large John Suthers R B
CO Council Member-Ward 1 Sally Mounier A
CO Commissioner-1 Libby Szabo R A
CO Commissioner-2 Mark Waller A+
CO Treasurer Walker Stapleton R A
Cindy Acree A
Luis Alvarez A
Dennis Apuan D
Stephen Bailey A
David Balmer A
Mark Barker A
Donald Beezley A-
Debbie Benefield F
Bob Boswell A
Laura Bradford A
Greg Brophy A
J. Brown A
Bernie Buescher B
Edward Casso D
Kathleen Conti A
Karen Cullen A
Brian DelGrosso A
Mike Fallon A
Mark Ferrandino F
Randy Fischer F
Ryan Frazier A
Sara Gagliardi F
Cheri Gerou A
Scott Gessler A
Lisa Grace Kellogg A-
Ted Harvey A
Robert Houdeshell A
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst F
Steve Ivancie A
Randy Jackson A
Thomas Janich A
Edgar Johansson A
Mike Johnston F
Cary Kennedy F
James Kerr A+
Steven King A+
Claudette Konola F
Mike Kopp A
Jeanne Labuda F
Claire Levy F
Marsha Looper A
Betsy Markey B+
Gary Marshall A
Thomas Massey, Jr. A
Beth McCann F
Wes McKinley F
Frank McNulty A
Karen Middleton C-
Joe Miklosi F
Thomas Miller A
John Morse F
Carole Murray B+
Ronnie Nelson A
Rick Nevin A
B.J. Nikkel A
John Odom A
Brian O'Donnell A
Vera Ortegon A-
Sal Pace C-
Cherylin Peniston F
Dianne Primavera F
Robert Ramirez A
Scott Renfroe A+
Joe Rice F
James Riesberg F
Ellen Roberts A
Steven Rodriguez A-
Chris Romer F
Su Ryden F
John Salazar A
Christine Scanlan D
Sue Schafer F
Gail Schwartz F
Gary Semro A
Derec Shuler A
Judy Solano F
John Soper C
Pat Steadman F
Amy Stephens A+
Karen Stockley F
Ken Storck F
Danny Stroud A
Gloria Stultz F
Kenneth Guy Summers A
Spencer Swalm A
Keith Swerdfeger A
Tom Tancredo A
Lois Tochtrop A+
Glenn Vaad A-
Brian Vande Krol A
Ed Vigil A-
Brad Wagnon A
Clint Webster, Jr. A
Bruce Whitehead B
Wes Whiteley A
Roger Wilson B+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.