Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Taxpayers Association

2012 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
UT U.S. House 4 Ben McAdams Democratic 82%
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 71%
UT State House 16 Steve Handy Republican 64%
UT State House 17 Stewart Barlow Republican 64%
UT State House 21 Douglas Sagers Republican 69%
UT State House 22 Susan Duckworth Democratic 54%
UT State House 25 Joel Briscoe Democratic 50%
UT State House 28 Brian King Democratic 50%
UT State House 29 Lee Perry Republican 79%
UT State House 35 Mark Wheatley Democratic 62%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 57%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 64%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 85%
UT State House 45 Steve Eliason Republican 71%
UT State House 46 Marie Poulson Democratic 57%
UT State House 47 Ken Ivory Republican 64%
UT State House 59 Val Peterson Republican 93%
UT State House 60 Brad Daw Republican 93%
UT State House 65 Francis Gibson Republican 75%
UT State House 69 Christine Watkins Republican 57%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 77%
UT State House 74 V. Lowry Snow Republican 64%
UT State Senate 1 Luz Escamilla Democratic 64%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 80%
UT State Senate 5 Karen Mayne Democratic 75%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 92%
UT State Senate 11 Dan McCay Republican 91%
UT State Senate 12 Daniel Thatcher Republican 90%
UT State Senate 15 Keith Grover Republican 93%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 82%
UT State Senate 19 Allen Christensen Republican 75%
UT State Senate 21 Jerry Stevenson Republican 91%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 91%
UT State Senate 23 Todd Weiler Republican 92%
UT State Senate 24 Ralph Okerlund Republican 83%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 89%
UT State Senate 27 David Hinkins Republican 70%
UT State Senate 28 Evan Vickers Republican 86%
UT State Senate 29 Don Ipson Republican 77%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 92%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 91%
Casey Anderson 92%
Johnny Anderson 77%
Roger Barrus 77%
Jim Bird 64%
Derek Brown 69%
Melvin Brown 50%
David Butterfield 69%
Rebecca Chavez-Houck 57%
LaVar Christensen 71%
Tim Cosgrove 57%
Fred Cox 71%
Margaret Dayton 92%
Brad Dee 75%
Brian Doughty 57%
Jack Draxler 69%
Becky Edwards 64%
Janice Fisher 58%
Craig Frank 100%
Gage Froerer 77%
Brad Galvez 100%
Richard Greenwood 79%
Lynn Hemingway 57%
Neal Hendrickson 54%
Christopher Herrod 92%
Gregory Hughes 92%
Scott Jenkins 100%
Patricia Jones 73%
Todd Kiser 71%
Peter Knudson 78%
David Litvack 45%
Becky Lockhart 91%
Mark Madsen 90%
John Mathis 100%
Kay McIff 58%
Ronda Menlove 69%
Karen Morgan 67%
Michael Morley 100%
Merlynn Newbold 79%
Wayne Niederhauser 78%
Jim Nielson 71%
Michael Noel 85%
Curtis Oda 92%
Aaron Osmond 83%
Patrick Painter 83%
Jeremy Peterson 79%
Dixon Pitcher 64%
Kraig Powell 57%
Stuart Reid 82%
Ross Romero 67%
Stephen Sandstrom 92%
Dean Sanpei 93%
Jennifer Seelig 54%
Carol Spackman Moss 57%
Howard Stephenson 100%
Kenneth Sumsion 92%
Stephen Urquhart 100%
Kevin Van Tassell 67%
Michael Waddoups 100%
Curt Webb 77%
Ryan Wilcox 92%
Larry Wiley 54%
Brad Wilson 85%
Bill Wright 77%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top