Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Taxpayers Association

2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 73%
UT State House 32 LaVar Christensen Republican 77%
UT State House 35 Mark Wheatley Democratic 53%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 58%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 86%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 73%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 100%
UT State House 60 Brad Daw Republican 100%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 93%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 93%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 77%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 93%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 100%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 100%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 92%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 92%
UT State Senate 19 Allen Christensen Republican 92%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 92%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 100%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 100%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 92%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 75%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 50%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 83%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 79%
UT Commissioner At-Large Kerry Gibson Republican 85%
Doug Aagard 67%
Jeff Alexander 77%
Sheryl Allen 67%
Roger Barrus 93%
Ralph Becker 31%
Gregory Bell 85%
Duane Bourdeaux 43%
DeMar Bowman 86%
D. Chris Buttars 83%
David Buxton 80%
David Clark 92%
Stephen Clark 79%
Tim Cosgrove 47%
David Cox 56%
Greg Curtis 91%
Brad Dee 85%
Mike Dmitrich 77%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 93%
Carl Duckworth 60%
Dan Eastman 82%
Beverly Ann Evans 91%
James Ferrin 100%
Ben Ferry 87%
Fred Fife III 69%
Janice Fisher 53%
Julie Fisher 87%
Lorie Fowlke 80%
Craig Frank 100%
Brent Goodfellow 77%
James Gowans 50%
Karen Hale 58%
Neil Hansen 36%
Ann Hardy 73%
Thomas Hatch 91%
Parley Hellewell 92%
Neal Hendrickson 47%
John Hickman 91%
Dave Hogue 60%
Kory Holdaway 47%
Fred Hunsaker 60%
Scott Jenkins 100%
Bradley Johnson 69%
Patricia Jones 50%
Sheldon Killpack 92%
Brad King 36%
Todd Kiser 64%
Susan Lawrence 60%
David Litvack 43%
Becky Lockhart 93%
Mark Madsen 100%
L. Alma Mansell 89%
Steven Mascaro 69%
John Mathis 93%
Ed Mayne 69%
Scott McCoy 62%
Rosalind McGee 43%
Ronda Menlove 64%
Karen Morgan 50%
Michael Morley 100%
Joseph Murray 67%
Merlynn Newbold 100%
Curtis Oda 100%
Patrick Painter 100%
Darin Peterson 100%
Ross Romero 67%
LaWanna Shurtliff 53%
Gordon Snow 67%
Carol Spackman Moss 47%
David Thomas 100%
Aaron Tilton 100%
Stephen Urquhart 83%
Michael Waddoups 92%
Carlene Walker 100%
Mark Walker 93%
Margaret Ann Wallace 87%
Richard Wheeler 93%
Larry Wiley 47%
Scott Wyatt 93%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top