Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Taxpayers Association

2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 5 Curt Webb Republican 60%
UT State House 32 LaVar Christensen Republican 84%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 57%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 53%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 71%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 90%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 79%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 73%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 40%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 95%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 100%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 95%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 81%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 71%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 71%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 89%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 76%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 83%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 47%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 73%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 84%
Doug Aagard 70%
Jeff Alexander 88%
Ron Allen 41%
Sheryl Allen 50%
Eli Anderson 47%
Roger Barrus 80%
Ralph Becker 26%
Gregory Bell 56%
Chad Bennion 84%
Calvin George Bird 63%
Leonard Blackham 64%
Duane Bourdeaux 35%
DeMar Bowman 58%
Katherine Bryson 72%
Judy Ann Buffmire 35%
Don Bush 83%
D. Chris Buttars 60%
David Buxton 70%
David Clark 94%
Stephen Clark 79%
David Cox 53%
Greg Curtis 82%
Scott Daniels 17%
Brad Dee 67%
Marda Dillree 71%
Mike Dmitrich 39%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 95%
Carl Duckworth 47%
Dan Eastman 59%
Beverly Ann Evans 57%
James Evans 69%
James Ferrin 90%
Ben Ferry 75%
Craig Frank 90%
David Gladwell 80%
Brent Goodfellow 29%
James Gowans 44%
Karen Hale 47%
Neil Hansen 50%
Ann Hardy 61%
Thomas Hatch 69%
Parley Hellewell 72%
Neal Hendrickson 47%
John Hickman 71%
Dave Hogue 44%
Kory Holdaway 50%
Scott Jenkins 94%
Bradley Johnson 75%
Patricia Jones 47%
Sheldon Killpack 65%
Brad King 44%
Todd Kiser 84%
Susan Lawrence 74%
David Litvack 26%
Becky Lockhart 95%
Dana Love 79%
L. Alma Mansell 67%
Steven Mascaro 53%
Ed Mayne 47%
Ty McCartney 22%
Rosalind McGee 33%
Karen Morgan 41%
Michael Morley 100%
Joseph Murray 53%
Merlynn Newbold 95%
Loraine Pace 58%
Darin Peterson 74%
Morgan Philpot 88%
Jack Seitz 69%
LaWanna Shurtliff 24%
Gordon Snow 90%
Carol Spackman Moss 37%
Martin Stephens 77%
Michael Styler 56%
David Thomas 72%
Michael Thompson 88%
Stephen Urquhart 94%
Michael Waddoups 65%
Carlene Walker 61%
Margaret Ann Wallace 85%
Bill Wright 85%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top