Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Plug in America

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Dan Maffei 100%
Don Manzullo 0%
Betsy Markey 100%
Jim Marshall 60%
Eric Massa 50%
Jim Matheson 75%
John McCain III 100%
Carolyn McCarthy 100%
Claire McCaskill 75%
Thaddeus McCotter 20%
Jim McDermott 100%
Mike McIntyre 80%
Buck McKeon 0%
Michael McMahon 100%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 100%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 60%
John Mica 0%
Mike Michaud 100%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
Candice Miller 75%
Gary Miller 20%
George Miller 100%
Jeff Miller 0%
Brad Miller 100%
Walt Minnick 50%
Harry Mitchell 80%
Alan Mollohan 80%
Dennis Moore 100%
Jim Moran, Jr. 100%
Patrick Murphy 100%
Scott Murphy 100%
Tim Murphy 40%
Sue Myrick 0%
Ben Nelson 100%
Bill Nelson, Sr. 100%
Randy Neugebauer 0%
Glenn Nye III 50%
Jim Oberstar 100%
Dave Obey 100%
John Olver 100%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 60%
Ed Pastor 100%
Ron Paul 0%
Erik Paulsen 50%
Donald Payne 100%
Tom Perriello 100%
Tom Petri 20%
Joe Pitts 20%
Todd Platts 60%
Ted Poe 0%
Earl Pomeroy 80%
Tom Price 0%
Mark Pryor 100%
Adam Putnam 20%
George Radanovich 100%
Nick Rahall II 80%
Charlie Rangel 100%
Denny Rehberg 0%
Dave Reichert 80%
Harry Reid 100%
Silvestre Reyes 100%
Laura Richardson 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
Ciro Rodriguez 60%
Mike Rogers 20%
Dana Rohrabacher 0%
Tom Rooney 0%
Peter Roskam 0%
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen 80%
Mike Ross 80%
Steve Rothman 100%
Ed Royce 0%
Paul Ryan 0%
John Salazar 80%
Loretta Sanchez 100%
Mark Schauer 100%
Jean Schmidt 0%
Aaron Schock 50%
Allyson Schwartz 100%
Jeff Sessions III 100%
Pete Sessions 0%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 100%
John Shadegg 0%
Carol Shea-Porter 100%
Heath Shuler 100%
Bill Shuster 20%
Ike Skelton 100%
Louise Slaughter 100%
Lamar Smith 0%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Vic Snyder 100%
Mark Souder 40%
Zack Space 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
John Spratt, Jr. 100%
Pete Stark 80%
Cliff Stearns 0%
Bart Stupak 100%
John Sullivan 0%
Betty Sutton 100%
John Tanner 75%
Gene Taylor 80%
Harry Teague 50%
Lee Terry 20%
Todd Tiahrt 0%
Pat Tiberi 40%
John Tierney 100%
Ed Towns 100%
Niki Tsongas 100%
Mark Udall 100%
David Vitter 50%
George Voinovich 75%
Zach Wamp 20%
Diane Watson 100%
Mel Watt 100%
Henry Waxman 100%
Jim Webb, Jr. 100%
Anthony Weiner 100%
Lynn Westmoreland 0%
Ed Whitfield 20%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 80%
Frank Wolf 40%
Lynn Woolsey 100%
David Wu 100%
Bill Young 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top