Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican A
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican A
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican A+
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican A+
OH U.S. House 6 Bill Johnson Republican A
OH U.S. House 7 Bob Gibbs Republican A
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic C
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican A
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic F
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic A
OH U.S. House 15 Steve Stivers Republican A
OH U.S. House 16 Jim Renacci Republican A
OH Governor John Kasich Republican B
OH Lieutenant Governor Mary Taylor Republican A
OH State House 6 Marlene Anielski Republican A
OH State House 19 Anne Gonzales Republican A
OH State House 21 Michael Duffey Republican A
OH State House 37 Kristina Roegner Republican A-
OH State House 39 Fred Strahorn Democratic F
OH State House 40 Mike Henne Republican A
OH State House 45 Teresa Fedor Democratic B
OH State House 48 Kirk Schuring Republican B-
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic A
OH State House 61 Ronald Young Republican A-
OH State House 67 Andrew Brenner Republican A
OH State House 77 Tim Schaffer Republican A+
OH State House 90 Terry Johnson Republican A
OH State House 95 Andy Thompson Republican A
OH State House 98 Al Landis Republican B
OH State Senate 2 Randall Gardner Republican A
OH State Senate 3 Kevin Bacon Republican A
OH State Senate 4 William Coley II Republican A
OH State Senate 5 Bill Beagle Republican A
OH State Senate 6 Peggy Lehner Republican D
OH State Senate 10 Bob Hackett Republican C
OH State Senate 11 Edna Brown Democratic F
OH State Senate 12 Matt Huffman Republican A
OH State Senate 13 Gayle Manning Republican A
OH State Senate 14 Joe Uecker Republican A
OH State Senate 17 Bob Peterson Republican A
OH State Senate 19 Kris Jordan Republican A
OH State Senate 20 Troy Balderson Republican A
OH State Senate 21 Sandra Williams Democratic D
OH State Senate 23 Michael Skindell Democratic F
OH State Senate 25 Kenny Yuko Democratic A-
OH State Senate 26 Dave Burke Republican A
OH State Senate 27 Frank LaRose Republican A
OH State Senate 28 Vernon Sykes Democratic D
OH State Senate 29 W. Scott Oelslager Republican A
OH State Senate 31 Jay Hottinger Republican A
OH State Senate 32 Sean O'Brien Democratic A
OH State Senate 33 Joseph Schiavoni Democratic C
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican F
OH Secretary of State Jon Husted Republican A+
OH Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Maureen O'Connor Non-partisan A
OH Auditor Dave Yost Republican A
OH Mayor At-Large Timothy DeGeeter F
OH Council Member 1 Nan Baker D
OH Council Member 5 Tom Waniewski A
OH Council Member Ward 10 Zack Milkovich Democratic B
OH Council Member At-Large Michael Stinziano Democratic D
OH Commissioner At-Large Kevin Boyce D
OH Commissioner At-Large Casey Kozlowski A
OH Commissioner At-Large Matt Lundy A-
OH Treasurer Josh Mandel Republican A
John Adams A
Richard Adams A
Ron Amstutz A
Steve Austria A
Harry Barlos A-
William Batchelder A
Peter Beck A
Richard Bird A
Terry Blair A
Louis Blessing, Jr. A
John Boehner A
Linda Bolon A
Terry Boose A
Todd Bosley A
Barbara Boyd D
Jennifer Brady C
Rae Brady B
Mary Briggs A
Jackie Brown B
Yvette Brown F
Danny Bubp A+
Armond Budish C
Stephen Buehrer A+
Kevin Burke A
Rick Bush A-
Steven Byington F
Geno Capone A-
John Carey, Jr. A
Matt Carle A-
Theodore Celeste D
Courtney Combs A
Frank Comunale A
Bill Conner F
Richard Cordray A
Peter Corrigan A
Meagan Cyrus A
Rex Damschroder A
David Daniels A
Gregory Davidson A-
Tim Derickson A
Dan Dodd A
Michael Dovilla A
Steve Driehaus D
Stephen Dyer B+
Anthony Ehresmann D
Carolyn Eyre A
Justin Fallon A
Lorraine Fende B+
David Fiebig B
Carl Fisher D
Lee Fisher F
Mike Foley F
Tom Ganley A
Marcia Garrison D
Lou Gentile A
Ronald Gerberry A-
Bruce Goodwin A
Jay Goyal A-
Jim Graham A
Timothy Grendell A+
Cheryl Grossman B
Albert Haberstroh, Jr. A-
Ron Hadsell A
Robert Hagan D
Dave Hall A
Steven Harp A
Bill Hayes A
Tracy Heard D
Clifford Hite A
William Horne, Jr. A
Anne Howard A-
Mike Hunter A
Rich Iott A
Burrell Antonio Jackson A
Shannon Jones A
Eric Kearney D
Aaron Kilbarger A
Mary Jo Kilroy F
Maxwell Kinman D
Jeff Krabill A
Gregory Krouse C
Dennis Kucinich F
Judith Lanzinger B
Nathan Larger B
Charles Lasher C
Steve LaTourette A
Tom Letson D
Henry Lewandowski B
Matt Lewis A
Doug Litt A
Clayton Luckie D
Ron Maag A
Dale Mallory D
Jarrod Martin A
Rosalind McAllister A
Jeff McClain C
Ross McGregor A
Todd McKenney A
Deborah McKinney C
Nathan McMann B-
Robert Mecklenborg A
Sue Morano D-
David Morris A-
Dennis Murray C
Erik Nebergall A
Craig Newbold A
Deborah Newcomb B+
David Nitzsche A
Benjamin Nutter A-
Joshua O'Farrell A
Mark Okey A
Bill O'Neill F
Maryellen O'Shaughnessy F
Neil Patel A
Matt Patten A
David Pepper C
Kelli Perk C
Charles Perkel A
Mark Pfeifer C-
Debbie Phillips A
Connie Pillich A-
David Pilliod D
Ed Powers A
Raymond Pryor B
Cliff Rosenberger A
Margaret Ruhl C-
Cletus Schindler A
Jack Schira A
Jean Schmidt A
Barbara Sears A
Linda Secrest A
Travis Secrest A
James Shew B
Josh Sines A
Lynn Slaby A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top