Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Conservation Voters of South Carolina

2009-2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Boyd Brown 100%
SC State House 23 Chandra Dillard Democratic 100%
SC State House 52 Laurie Funderburk Democratic 100%
George Hearn 100%
SC State House 49 John King Democratic 100%
Deborah Long 100%
SC State House 30 Steve Moss Republican 100%
SC State Senate 24 Tom Young, Jr. Republican 100%
Joan Brady 96%
Walton McLeod III 95%
SC State House 72 James Smith, Jr. Democratic 95%
SC State House 124 Shannon Erickson Republican 90%
Bakari Sellers 90%
SC State House 119 Leon Stavrinakis Democratic 90%
Paul Agnew 89%
Vida Miller 89%
SC State House 116 Robert Brown Democratic 88%
SC State House 60 Phillip Lowe Republican 86%
James Neal 85%
SC State House 122 Bill Bowers Democratic 84%
Keith Kelly 84%
SC State House 62 Robert Williams Democratic 84%
SC State House 118 Bill Herbkersman Republican 83%
SC State House 96 Kit Spires Republican 83%
SC State House 71 Nathan Ballentine Republican 82%
Cathy Harvin 82%
SC State House 29 Dennis Moss Republican 82%
SC State House 36 Rita Allison Republican 80%
SC State House 82 William Clyburn, Sr. Democratic 80%
SC State House 32 Derham Cole, Jr. Republican 80%
SC State House 34 Mike Forrester Republican 80%
Jenny Horne 80%
SC State House 77 Joe McEachern Democratic 80%
Anne Peterson Hutto 80%
SC U.S. Senate Jr Tim Scott Republican 80%
SC State House 112 Mike Sottile Republican 80%
SC State House 103 Carl Anderson Democratic 79%
SC State House 95 Jerry Govan, Jr. Democratic 79%
SC State House 91 Lonnie Hosey Democratic 78%
Denny Neilson 78%
Chip Limehouse III 77%
SC State House 31 Harold Mitchell, Jr. Democratic 77%
Don Bowen 76%
SC State House 24 Bruce Bannister Republican 75%
SC State House 102 Joseph Jefferson, Jr. Democratic 75%
SC State House 4 Davey Hiott Republican 74%
SC State House 51 J. David Weeks Democratic 74%
Curtis Brantley 73%
SC State House 109 David Mack III Democratic 73%
SC State House 113 Seth Whipper Democratic 73%
Lester Branham, Jr. 72%
Kristopher Crawford 72%
SC State House 73 Chris Hart Democratic 70%
SC State House 12 Anne Parks Democratic 70%
SC State House 65 James Lucas Republican 69%
Ted Vick 69%
Grady Brown 67%
SC U.S. House 5 Ralph Norman, Jr. Republican 67%
B. R. Skelton 67%
SC State House 67 Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican 67%
SC State House 66 Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic 66%
SC State Senate 4 Mike Gambrell Republican 65%
Douglas Jennings, Jr. 65%
Kenneth Hodges 64%
Joseph Neal 63%
SC State House 88 McLain Toole Republican 63%
Kenneth Bingham 62%
Kenneth Kennedy 62%
Richard Chalk, Jr. 61%
Lewis Pinson 61%
SC State House 46 Gary Simrill Republican 61%
SC State House 1 William Whitmire Republican 61%
SC State House 111 Wendell Gilliard Democratic 60%
Herbert Kirsh 60%
SC State House 97 Patsy Knight Democratic 60%
Steve Parker 60%
Michael Thompson 60%
William Wylie 60%
SC State House 85 Chip Huggins Republican 58%
James Merrill 58%
SC State House 42 Mike Anthony Democratic 57%
James Battle, Jr. 57%
SC State House 92 Joe Daning Republican 57%
Nikki Haley 57%
Edward Pitts, Jr. 57%
SC State House 80 Jimmy Bales Democratic 55%
Roland Smith 55%
James Harrison 54%
Donald Smith 53%
SC State House 76 Leon Howard Democratic 52%
Harry Ott, Jr. 51%
Anton Gunn 50%
Nelson Hardwick 50%
C. David Umphlett, Jr. 50%
SC State House 16 Mark Willis Republican 50%
SC State House 59 Terry Alexander Democratic 49%
SC State House 43 Greg Delleney, Jr. Republican 49%
Robert Harrell, Jr. 49%
SC State House 55 Jackie Hayes Democratic 48%
SC State House 27 Garry Smith Republican 48%
Lanny Littlejohn 45%
SC U.S. House 3 Jeff Duncan Republican 44%
SC State Senate 2 Rex Rice Republican 44%
Phillip Owens 43%
SC State House 2 William Sandifer III Republican 42%
SC State Senate 7 Karl Allen Democratic 41%
Joey Millwood 40%
Wendy Nanney 40%
SC State House 18 Tommy Stringer Republican 40%
SC State House 6 Brian White Republican 40%
Harry Cato 39%
SC State House 107 Alan Clemmons Republican 38%
SC State House 74 Todd Rutherford Democratic 35%
SC State House 28 Eric Bedingfield Republican 32%
SC State House 14 Michael Pitts Republican 32%
Annette Young 32%
Daniel Cooper 30%
SC State House 20 Daniel Hamilton Republican 30%
Liston Barfield 27%
Tracy Edge 27%
SC State House 19 Dwight Loftis Republican 24%
Thad Viers 24%
Marion Frye 20%
James Stewart, Jr. 18%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top