Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Conservative Review

2016 "Liberty Scorecard"

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
TX U.S. House 17 Bill Flores Republican 67%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 13%
TX U.S. House 20 Joaquin Castro Democratic 11%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 58%
TX U.S. House 22 Pete Olson Republican 58%
TX U.S. House 23 Will Hurd Republican 25%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 84%
TX U.S. House 25 Roger Williams Republican 79%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 79%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 21%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 17%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 9%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 45%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 57%
TX U.S. House 33 Marc Veasey Democratic 17%
TX U.S. House 34 Filemon Vela, Jr. Democratic 19%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 21%
TX U.S. House 36 Brian Babin Republican 75%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 33%
UT U.S. Senate Jr Mike Lee Republican 100%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 65%
UT U.S. House 2 Chris Stewart Republican 58%
UT U.S. House 4 Mia Love Republican 44%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 4%
VA U.S. Senate Jr Tim Kaine Democratic 0%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 64%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 16%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 64%
VA U.S. House 7 Dave Brat Republican 100%
VA U.S. House 8 Don Beyer, Jr. Democratic 6%
VA U.S. House 9 Morgan Griffith Republican 67%
VA U.S. House 10 Barbara Comstock Republican 19%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 12%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 6%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 17%
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 23%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 2%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 4%
WA U.S. House 1 Suzan DelBene Democratic 12%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 8%
WA U.S. House 3 Jaime Herrera Beutler Republican 40%
WA U.S. House 4 Dan Newhouse Republican 38%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 41%
WA U.S. House 6 Derek Kilmer Democratic 10%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 29%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 13%
WA U.S. House 10 Denny Heck Democratic 13%
WI U.S. Senate Sr Ron Johnson Republican 56%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 8%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 52%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 26%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 8%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 13%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 76%
WI U.S. House 6 Glenn Grothman Republican 44%
WI U.S. House 7 Sean Duffy Republican 49%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Joe Manchin III Democratic 16%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 29%
WV U.S. House 1 David McKinley Republican 43%
WV U.S. House 2 Alex Mooney Republican 75%
WV Justice of the Supreme Court Evan Jenkins 44%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 58%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 50%
Brad Ashford 12%
Kelly Ayotte 30%
Dan Benishek 41%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 53%
Barbara Boxer 4%
Jim Bridenstine 97%
Corrine Brown 13%
Lois Capps 14%
Jason Chaffetz 76%
Curt Clawson 88%
Dan Coats 40%
Thad Cochran 22%
John Conyers, Jr. 16%
Ander Crenshaw 29%
Charlie Dent 28%
Ron DeSantis 87%
Bob Dold 26%
Donna Edwards 16%
Renee Ellmers 54%
Blake Farenthold 67%
Sam Farr 17%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 12%
Stephen Fincher 66%
Mike Fitzpatrick 31%
John Fleming, Jr. 86%
Randy Forbes 61%
Al Franken 6%
Trent Franks 90%
Scott Garrett 90%
Chris Gibson 39%
Gwen Graham 19%
Alan Grayson 16%
Frank Guinta 67%
Richard Hanna 26%
Cresent Hardy 33%
Joe Heck, Jr. 40%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 12%
Mike Honda 18%
Tim Huelskamp 92%
Robert Hurt 65%
Steve Israel 8%
David Jolly 28%
Mark Kirk 17%
Ann Kirkpatrick 14%
John Kline 40%
Carl Levin 14%
Cynthia Lummis 74%
John McCain III 32%
Jim McDermott 23%
Pat Meehan 31%
John Mica 58%
Barbara Mikulski 2%
Candice Miller 49%
Jeff Miller 73%
Patrick Murphy 12%
Tim Murphy 47%
Randy Neugebauer 80%
Rich Nugent 67%
Pedro Pierluisi 0%
Joe Pitts 54%
Tom Price 62%
Charlie Rangel 19%
Harry Reid 2%
Reid Ribble 65%
Scott Rigell 45%
Matt Salmon 84%
Loretta Sanchez 21%
Louise Slaughter 18%
Marlin Stutzman 80%
Mark Takai 10%
Pat Tiberi 40%
David Vitter 67%
Lynn Westmoreland 75%
Ed Whitfield 41%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top