Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Idaho Freedom Foundation

2012 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
ID U.S. House 1 Russ Fulcher Republican 64%
ID Lieutenant Governor Janice McGeachin Republican 62%
ID State House 2A Vito Barbieri Republican 77%
ID State House 6A Thyra Stevenson Republican 41%
ID State House 7B Paul Shepherd Republican 76%
ID State House 9B Judy Boyle Republican 80%
ID State House 13A Brent Crane Republican 76%
ID State House 13B Gary Collins Republican 56%
ID State House 14A Mike Moyle Republican 77%
ID State House 14B Gayann DeMordaunt Republican 69%
ID State House 17B Susan Chew Democratic 20%
ID State House 20A Joe Palmer Republican 73%
ID State House 22A John Vander Woude Republican 72%
ID State House 27A Scott Bedke Republican 54%
ID State House 27B Fred Wood Republican 42%
ID State House 29B Elaine Smith Democratic 18%
ID State House 32A Marc Gibbs Republican 45%
ID State Senate 2 Steve Vick Republican 69%
ID State Senate 6 Dan Johnson Republican 36%
ID State Senate 8 Steven Thayn Republican 73%
ID State Senate 10 Jim Rice Republican 47%
ID State Senate 11 Patti Anne Lodge Republican 40%
ID State Senate 16 Grant Burgoyne Democratic 22%
ID State Senate 19 Cherie Buckner-Webb Democratic 27%
ID State Senate 20 Chuck Winder Republican 39%
ID State Senate 23 Bert Brackett Republican 38%
ID State Senate 24 Lee Heider Republican 36%
ID State Senate 25 Jim Patrick Republican 52%
ID State Senate 26 Michelle Stennett Democratic 24%
ID State Senate 28 Jim Guthrie Republican 51%
ID State Senate 30 Dean Mortimer Republican 43%
ID State Senate 31 Steve Bair Republican 45%
ID State Senate 34 Brent Hill Republican 39%
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 72%
ID Tax Commissioner Elliot Werk 29%
ID Treasurer Julie Ellsworth Republican 46%
ID State Board of Education Shawn Keough 36%
Eric Anderson 55%
John Andreason 46%
Ken Andrus 60%
Lenore Barrett 76%
Linden Bateman 52%
Gayle Batt 67%
Cliff Bayer 82%
Maxine Bell 48%
Carlos Bilbao 52%
Diane Bilyeu 30%
Max Black 50%
Sharon Block 47%
Leslie Bock 26%
Darrell Bolz 47%
Joyce Broadsword 26%
Dean Cameron 34%
Marge Chadderdon 46%
Tim Corder, Sr. 36%
Brian Cronin 22%
Denton Darrington 36%
Bart Davis 40%
George Eskridge 54%
John Goedde 44%
Marv Hagedorn 69%
James Hammond 34%
Phil Hart 78%
Stephen Hartgen 55%
Richard Harwood 78%
Frank Henderson 58%
Elfreda Higgins 25%
Wendy Jaquet 24%
William Killen 23%
Phylis King 20%
Roy Lacey 28%
Dennis Lake 43%
Nicole LeFavour 30%
Tom Loertscher 63%
Lynn Luker 63%
Edgar Malepeai 28%
Jim Marriott 63%
Shirley McKague 53%
Curtis McKenzie 50%
Shannon McMillan 76%
Jeff Nesset 39%
Pete Nielsen, Sr. 69%
Bob Nonini 83%
Sheryl Nuxoll 67%
Monty Pearce 75%
Donna Pence 24%
Christy Perry 47%
Dell Raybould 51%
Shirley Ringo 15%
Ken Roberts 61%
John Rusche 19%
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 70%
Dan Schmidt 32%
Mack Shirley 46%
Jeff Siddoway 50%
Erik Simpson 79%
Kathy Sims 72%
Leon Smith, Jr. 33%
Melinda Smyser 44%
Jeffrey Thompson 64%
John Tippets 36%
Mitch Toryanski 38%
Thomas Trail 28%
Rich Wills 46%
JoAn Wood 64%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top