Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: North Dakota National Federation of Independent Business

2007-2008 Positions on Pro-Small Business Policy

State Office District Name Party Rating
ND State House 1 Patrick Hatlestad Republican 83
ND State House 1 Gary Sukut Republican 83
ND State House 8 Jeff Delzer Republican 83
ND State House 9 Tracy Boe Democratic-NPL 33
ND State House 10 Charles Damschen Republican 50
ND State House 10 David Monson Republican 83
ND State House 13 Kim Koppelman Republican 100
ND State House 14 Jon Nelson Republican 80
ND State House 14 Robin Weisz Republican 60
ND State House 15 Dennis Johnson Republican 83
ND State House 23 Don Vigesaa Republican 83
ND State House 27 Randy Boehning Republican 100
ND State House 28 Michael Don Brandenburg Republican 100
ND State House 29 Craig Headland Republican 100
ND State House 29 Chet Pollert Republican 100
ND State House 32 Lisa Meier Republican 83
ND State House 33 Gary Kreidt Republican 100
ND State House 34 Todd Porter Republican 100
ND State House 35 Karen Karls Republican 83
ND State House 35 Bob Martinson Republican 67
ND State House 38 Larry Bellew Republican 100
ND State House 38 Dan Ruby Republican 100
ND State House 41 Al Carlson Republican 83
ND State House 43 Lois Delmore Democratic-NPL 50
ND State House 46 James Kasper Republican 83
ND State House 47 Lawrence Klemin Republican 83
ND Commissioner At-Large Merle Boucher 33
Bill Amerman 50
Wesley Belter 100
Rick Berg 83
Donald Clark 67
Kari Lee Conrad 17
Stacey Dahl 83
Duane Lee DeKrey 80
Mark Dosch 100
David Drovdal 80
Mary Ekstrom 33
Rod Froelich 50
Glen Froseth 100
Eliot Glassheim 33
Bette Grande 100
Chris Griffin 50
Ed Gruchalla 17
Lyle Hanson 67
Kathy Hawken 60
Brenda Heller 100
Curt Hofstad 83
Bob Hunskor 50
Nancy Johnson 67
Lee Kaldor 33
RaeAnn Kelsch 75
Scot Kelsh 33
James Kerzman 50
Joyce Kingsbury 83
Matthew Klein 100
William Kretschmar 67
Joe Kroeber 50
Ralph Metcalf 17
Shirley Meyer 50
Phillip Mueller 50
Lee Myxter 33
Darrell Nottestad 67
Kenton Onstad 33
Vonnie Pietsch 100
Louis Pinkerton 50
Louise Potter 50
Arlo Schmidt 50
Jasper Schneider 33
Robert Skarphol 83
Ken Svedjan 83
Blair Thoreson 83
Elwood Thorpe 33
Gerald Uglem 67
Ben Vig 33
Francis Wald 100
John Wall 67
Dave Weiler 100
Alon Wieland 100
Clark Williams 50
Lisa Wolf 17
Dwight Wrangham 80
Steven Zaiser 50

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top